We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice accommodations for the price”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is an older facility but the furniture has been updated and everything is neat and clean. We appreciated having the separate bedroom in our suite so our little one could sleep while we stayed up and watched TV without disturbing him.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cathi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your two room suite and our hotel amenities. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    421
    240
    114
    67
See reviews for
738
321
35
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This stay was Perfect. Hotel was great, staff was very friendly and helpfull. The managers reception and complimentary breakfast were a real bonus. I would recomend this motel to everyone. Location is perfect for the Grand Canyon and many other adventures.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return visit.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is pretty dated and even the two room suites are very, very small. Popcorn ceiling, worm carpets and decor and I can't stress small enough. We are Hilton Honors Gold members and were not offered the upgrades or even the waters, snacks, extra points, etc that are part of the "perks." I don't care much but we stay in Hiltons for the perks some hotels are better than others are recognizing that. I'd say if you can get a cheap room great, if it's pricing out the same as other hotels I'd try something else.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saraheerichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am sorry that we did not deliver your waters prior to your arrival even though your Hilton Honors profile indicates your preference to be bonus points rather than amenities. We will be sure to note your account to give you both for your next visit.

We hope to earn another opportunity to earn your business for a future visit to Flagstaff.

Thank you for your time and understanding.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Not what I expected from Embassy Suites. Having stayed at other Embassy Suite Hotels this one didn't measure up with the size of the "suite". Seemed like they tried to give it a suite feel with little square footage. Bed was not comfortable. Hotel staff kept slamming a service door at the end of the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was anything less than excellent. Our beds are only two years old, so I am equally disappointed that you did not find them comfortable. It can sometimes be difficult to find a comfortable bed in a hotel when you have certain preferences such as a certain hardness, softness, etc.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Please feel free to reach out to me should you like to discuss your visit with us further.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

While checking in, the nice gentleman helping me, up-grades us to a 2-bedroom suite without me asking. That goes a long way with me in the future when I re-visit Flagstaff. I wish more hotels do the same.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade and our service. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

What a treat - immaculate room, very nice amenities. We had a burned out light bulb, which they fixed immediately and then they apologized with a gift bag. The Manager's Happy Hour, was a nice way to unwind before dinner and their cooked to order complimentary breakfast got us off to a great start. It was busy here and it was clear why. Kudos to the staff and management.

Room Tip: They have parking all around the building and an enclosed central courtyard to speed the trip to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel and facilities are excellent. The bedroom is a bit "cozy", and I slept like a baby, (waking up every couple of hours screaming...) Just kidding ;) The bed was very comfortable for me. The breakfast was very good. The evening reception was very good also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your great review...We are so pleased your stay exceeded your expectations and found us to be cozy and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing