We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is the second time at this Hotel. We enjoyed it the first time almost 3 years ago, so when we decided to take our Granddaughter to Ranger Spring Training, we chose this hotel again even though we could have stayed closer to Surprise where training was. My only complaint was the pull out sofa bed. It just wasn't very comfortable even for a petite 17 year old and it did not have a mattress cover on it. I did request one and it was delivered quickly, but it was still one of the thinnest sofa mattresses I've seen. We would stay again but would get 2 beds and forget the sofa!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel and amenities. We look forward to your return visit soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

971 - 977 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Needs refurbished. Needs new pillows. We have a fairly new Embassy Suites near us. It is fantastic. This is what we were expecting so we were somewhat disappointed. We could hear the people in the next room. Walls seemed to be thin. Pull out couch was not comfortable. Pillows were flat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Blue HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We have taken your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and wanted to let you know we are improving our property throughout the next few months. We are anticipating a full replacement of our bedding including pillows within the next 90 days.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and appreciate your time and understanding.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We chose this hotel to use as our headquarters while we visited the Sedona area of Arizona. What a gem: friendly and helpful staff, great breakfasts, light refreshments in the bar in the evening, a great view of the snow-topped mountain from the treadmill, and a comfy suite at night. What more could you ask for. We highly recommend this if you are planning to visit this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so excited that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We travelled with our exchange student, who is 17. The suite set up worked well for us; we had the bedroom, and she slept on the pullout in the living room. Space was adequate--we stayed 2 nights in Flagstaff while visiting the Grand Canyon. Drive to the canyon from Flagstaff was fine (76 miles), and Flagstaff itself was a great college town to stay in--perfect for our needs. Our exchange student used the Fitness Center both days we were there; the pool was closed, but that was fine as it was still quite chilly (we stayed in mid-March). The breakfast was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Prudence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all the amenities including our fabulous fitness center. I am sorry our pool was closed but as you said, the weather is still just too cold. We are hoping to open the first week of April.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Thank you.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The customer service I received in Flagstaff Embassy Suites was top notch. Centrally located and it was a nice layover. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Bartender was incredibly welcoming. We asked him where can we eat locally and he was quite knowledgeably of the area and best places to go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We strive every day for just this result. We hope to see you again soon.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Thank you for another fine experience with Embassy Suites. The staff and facility were excellent. We were happy to find this hotel. The staff were more than helpful with local information regarding Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. We strive to provide the best service possible and we are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you again as our guest.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

On the outside it appears a little weathered or dated but not on the inside. Very warm, clean and updated interior, great service, breakfast and happy hour. Just what you would expect from an E.S. Probably one of the better places to stay in Flagstaff with a very convenient location to whatever you're doing - skiing, site seeing etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you were happy with the hotel and our amenities. We look forward to your return visit.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £88 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing