We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
707
438
254
124
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
438
254
124
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastevening receptiongrand canyonstarbucks coffeefree happy hourliving roomcomplimentary breakfastfree drinksnau campusbreakfast was excellentfront desk staffbeds were comfortableyogurtroad tripwilliesofasnow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent one night in this hotel end of March. Our general feeling is good although it looks like an old hotel which would need to be renovated. The cleanliness of the room was acceptable, the staff at the reception desk was efficient and smiling. We were slightly disappointed because there was no restaurant inside the hotel which is usually the case in this type of hotel. We had to go outside for diner which was not an issue, but after a long trip, we would have enjoyed to have a diner at the hotel. the breakfast was good with a lot of choices. it is likely that we would come back to this hotel as a second choice with a preference to another Flagstaff hotel from the Hilton chain hotels. All in all, this hotel remains a place to stay in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: would suggest to book a room in the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are continually improving our hotel and we look forward to your return visit in the future to see such changes. We hope to earn another opportunity at your business the next time you are in Flagstaff.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We took our grandchildren to the Grand Canyon and stayed at this Embassy the night before and the evening after seeing the Grand Canyon. The hotel was very accommodating for families! The dining area was really busy at breakfast time but they kept the food supplied. They had coffee and water available in the lobby, which was very nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is located very conveniently to get to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel and the beds. We look forward to seeing again real soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

another quality hilton property-great choice for access to national parks near flagstaff-nearby Northern arizona university and downtown-easy access-good for visitors of all ages--walk to many restauants

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us for your last minute trip to Flagstaff. We hope to see you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed at a number of Embassy Suites over the years. We chose this property due to the proximity to the Grand Canyon. The staff were cheerful & helpful!! The overall look of the interior was worn and our room wasn't as clean as I would have expected of an Embassy suites. I was told that it was the nicest hotel in Flagstaff, so I guess my expectation was a bit too high for the area. Overall I would say I was pleased. What they lack in cleanliness the staff made up for in trying to make sure it was handled properly!! If your lucky enough to meet Wille the bartender, don't pass up his wonderful information on anything you may need or want to know about the area!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 778teresak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your patience while we are working through some kinks with new staffing in our housekeeping department. We take every comment seriously and will make sure we do everything we can to improve in all areas.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed bookended nights while traveling to/from the Grand Canyon. If you happen to book a guided tour of the GC through Four Seasons Guide, you will also get fantastic hotel rates. The continental breakfast is out of this world and they have a happy hour every Friday night with free adult beverages and snacks. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCD1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the canyon and our hotel. We look forward to your return visit again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews