We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Awesome staff. Friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The room was comfortable and clean. My only criticism was the the furniture was a bit worn and the bathroom wallpaper needed an upgrade. We will definitely choose embassy suites again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my entire team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

It had been a few years since we last stayed at this hotel. It had been a while since we last passed thru Flag. Our previous stays at this hotel were pleasant but nothing compared to our recent stay.From the time we checked in and were greeted by General Mgr. Amy Todd until the following morning when we checked out we couldn't ask for a more pleasant stay. Lobby was inviting,room was fresh, mgr. reception was exceptional with a very nice assortment of appertizers.Bar tender was pleasant as was the breakfast staff. A wide variety of breakfast was available. All in all a very pleasant stay and we will return.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review! We want all of our guests to feel special when staying with us. We hope it doesn't take you as long to come back and visit us again.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Breakfast was A+, short order cook was excellent he made orders accurately and swiftly. Manager reception was slightly uncomfortable, due to management to police none hotel guests! They kept asking guests for info and keys. Maybe invest in armbands or handstamps. Asked for new towels from housekeeping- was prompt but damp?! Litter on ground for two days. Good location- close to university and downtown. Bed seemed a little hard. Lots of pillows Suite is very clean and nice.

Room Tip: be on 3rd floor due to people upstairs heard them walking around in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomoma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your review. There must be some mistake since we do not ask for information, but do occasionally ask to see room keys to ensure people attending the evening reception are paying guests. In any other case, we would verify the guest information if they were paying for a premium drink and asking for the charges to be put on their room bill.

We are pleased that you found the hotel clean and friendly service with the rest of our staff. We appreciate your time and hope that this situation does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great stay in this small Embassy Suites.
There was a great atmosphere in the hotel, ALL the staff were friendly, helpful and smiling.
Room was fine. Good value for the Money.
We really felt welcome here.
Fine breakfast, up to Embassy Suites-standard.
My highest recommendations to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesper V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and all our amenities. We look forward to having you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The management,
Amy, was very cordial and friendly. Clean and the mgr. reception and breakfast was excellent. Location of hotel was good. We understand the hotel is due for renovation and that is good. However in general, the hotel is in good shape.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickGrandJunction_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice room. Great staff. Good location. The breakfast tends to be crowded but that is because it is terrific. The made to order omelets are out of this world. It is worth the wait. The happy hour is fun. Look for Johnny and ask about Hawaii. Great discussion. Amy, GM, is amazing and will definitely work towards making sure your stay is perfect. She is very friendly and genuine with all guests. The bathroom could use a little updating, but I would definitely stay there again. This was perfect for our family and our trip to the Grand Canyon and Sedona. Overall, the Embassy Suites was a great part of our vacation. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you felt at home with us during your visit to Flagstaff. We look forward to having you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our recent stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff was enough to make us never want to stay there again. -too expensive -small/awkward room -cheap brands for cocktail hour -long waits at breakfast -mold in and around shower/bathtub

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Sarah022302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry that our complimentary happy hour did not exceed your expectations. There aren't many choices for a two room suite with complimentary cooked to order breakfast and complimentary alcoholic drinks and snacks out there, so it is disappointing to hear that you were not happy.

We take all feedback very seriously and will be sure to review your comments with our entire team.

Thank you so much and we hope that you change your mind on a future visit to our hotel in the future.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £90 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing