We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
“Wonderful as always!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Embassy Suites is our hotel of choice in Flagstaff, as we have stayed there exclusively on our frequent visits over the past 10 years. Staff are always warm and welcoming; we would never stay anywhere else. It is definitely our home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are so pleased to know that you and your family choose us as your home away from home. We wouldn't want it any other way.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    421
    240
    114
    67
See reviews for
738
321
35
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here at the end of April will visiting nearby areas. The hotel made a great "home location" for the attractions we were seeing - Sedona, Grand Canyon, Wupatki, Sunset Crater, Walnut Canyon, Meteor Crater. Nice central location. Easy to get to. Staff was excellent; no issues. Bar tenders at the complimentary happy hour were great as were the staff working the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HogFan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We will be sharing all comments with our team today during our associate luncheon. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a well kept hotel, with all the amenities you would want in a good hotel. The minute you arrive you can see how much pride they have in their hotel. The location of the hotel is prime, many restaurants and stores in walking distance. Also Hwy 40 is not that far from there. The complimentary breakfast is superb, and the coctail reception just finishes off the night for you. Angel is a young man that goes around and stocks up items and cleans up during the coctail hour, very nice and bright young man. I give my stamp of approval and if I'm in that area again, I would not hesitate to book another stay there... Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LoveagoodPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review! I will be sure to let Angel know of your comments regarding his excellent service. Angel is just one of our greatest assets in associates and we are so pleased you enjoyed your entire hotel experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeoye Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Great location for access to the Historic District and major highways. Only negative is noise between rooms. The evening reception at my last Embassy Suites included hot snacks. Here, they were all cold (chips, veggies, etc.) Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your great review! I am sorry that our manager's reception didn't emulate your previous experiences with other Embassy Suites Hotels. It is actually an Embassy Suites requirement to NOT serve any hot items during our receptions. We follow their guidelines to the letter as we are randomly inspected by Hilton for these standards.

We are happy that this won't deter you from staying with us in the future and we look forward to your return visit.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As the hotel is very welcoming, lobby is beautiful and staff very helpful. Breakfast was OK, dining room is on the small side so seating is tough during "the breakfast rush"; best offered was the fresh cooked omelets or egg orders. Room is clean and nice, bathrooms can use a bit of refresh (new caulking recommended). Found the location of hotel wonderful for our venture to the Grand Canyon and local tours, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSpankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We will certainly take your comments into consideration and I will be sure to review with all my staff members. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

During Spring Break in April 2014, we checked into the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff, and got the smelliest room--it reeked of stale smoke!! I prepaid this room MONTHS ago, and specifically requested a non-smoking room. I understand that room types are not guaranteed, but come on... give me a break!!

When I confronted the desk clerk Shelby (who had earphones on), she said "well, you're only a BLUE member... not a Diamond", practically insinuating that there's really no benefit to being a HHonors member unless you're Diamond. I asked if they, at a minimum, block rooms for HHonors members prior to arrival, and she said, "we're in a sold-out situation, and we have groups that just checked in, and we tried calling you..." I stopped her dead in her tracks--'why do you need to reconfirm a pre-paid reservations that had specific requests for two beds in NON-SMOKING? And why would groups have priority over a pre-paid reservations made months ago??' Then the "uhms" and "ahhs" and "sorry, but..." started pouring out.

What made the stay even worse was that we got a jarring call at 1am in the morning from the front desk clerk asking us who we were, and said that the "room should be vacant, but it's showing 'occupied' in our system". After telling her who we were, she apologized and hung up. Concerned that our room might have been double-booked with another party, it was almost impossible to sleep after that!

It gets better--the breakfast that was supposed to be up and running at 6:30am was not even close to being ready!! People were scrounging around for whatever food that was out there, and even after people were done eating, they were still bringing out food items! It was a MESS!

Anyway, I voiced my displeasure and was assured that the general manager (Amy) would reach out to us, and two weeks later, not a squeak. I like Embassy Suites, and I think it's a good brand--however, AVOID this one if you can.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GCSales-VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
We appreciate the feedback you have provided us and we apologize for your experience during your stay. We addressed your concerns while on property, as well as several times following your stay as best as we could given the nature of your situation, which will remain confidential for your protection.

We apologize again for your experience.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is very pleasant. The evening reception was well attended although the food was somewhat light on substance (chips & salsa, pita & hummus, veggie fires and vegetables). The room was very nice, clean and well presented. The breakfast was decent, with the cooked to order omelet being the highlight. Pre-cooked buffet style was a bit dry with the sausage overcooked. The fresh melon looked like it had been cut in a hurry with pieces ranging from chunks to micro bits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire team. We look forward to seeing you again soon for future visit.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing