We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

A comfortable stay of two nights when visiting the Grand Canyon. We were charged for our room twice after they incorrectly read our prepaid voucher. To their credit this was fixed with one phone call from San Francisco .The breakfast was average but it was at the right price. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tractordoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your great review. Even though we made a human error with your billing, I am so pleased to know that we corrected it quickly and to your satisfaction. We hope that this oversight on our part does not deter you from staying with us again in the near future.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    401
    227
    109
    59
See reviews for
696
311
33
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

lovely hotel, very comfy. we enjoyed the free drinks at happy hour & the included breakfast was marvelous. the staff was friendly and accommodating, good location with restaurants & shopping nearby. we will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you were pleased with the comfort and quality. Most importantly, we value your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We loved the quiet for being on the main highway and the lovely walks through campus to get to the restaurants and pubs. Breakfast was very good but didn't take the time to enjoy the cocktail reception or use the pool and hot tub but will next time. I will return!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Judith A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your great review. I am sorry to hear that you weren't able to enjoy all the amenities but I am so happy to know you will be back to stay with us again. If there is anything we can do to help you with your future visit, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was reminded several times, from letters in the room, emails, and the front desk attendant to rate them on trip advisor. This could have come off as nagging, BUT this hotel deserves the 5/5 star rating they yearn for. It was clean, service was great, food/happy hour was high quality and fun/friendly. I enjoyed the spacious suite, comfy bed, new HD Tv's, and their Precor gym was large and well stocked. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caseyjgardner .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Great Room, great amenities, wonderful breakfast. great stay. Highly recommended. very accessible location, helpful and friendly staff. We will be staying at Embassy suites more often in the future.

Breakfast included made to order ettes. I had hoped that the evening hor dourves would have been a bit more robust but it was still great.

This particular location was close to the university so there was a vast array of fast and fast-casual eateries very close to the hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer along with our great service. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A brief stay to be near the Grand Canyon. Hotel is a bit older but nice and clean. The room was fine and comfortable but the furniture was showing its age a bit. However, the wonderful full cooked breakfast as well as the manager's evening snacks and free drinks more than made up for slightly older rooms. Nice but small fitness center as well as an outdoor pool and hot tub. Staff very friendly and aims to please. In this day and age, why wifi is not free is beyond me!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyCzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and all that the hotel has to offer. I am sorry that our fitness center was small compared to your liking, however, we do have one of the largest and most up to date fitness centers in all the hotels in Flagstaff. We are continually making improvements and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our management team.

We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to the area again.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a short, but wonderful stay over the weekend. The property is located on Milton Road, which is a busy street with numerous retail and dining options located close by and within walking distance. The check-in experience was quick and professional. Upon arrival to the room, it was well-appointed, functional, and very clean. The included hot breakfast was delicious. Most of the other Embassy Suites I have stayed offer more of a buffet line. This one has a cook preparing omelets in addition to eggs, pancakes, breakfast meats, etc. It creates a very enjoyable and personal experience. The cook also works very quickly. A line three to four people deep will never take more than a minute or two. The staff was wonderful --- very friendly and professional. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for your very detailed and honest review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the amenities, and the friendliest staff in town. We look forward to having you again as our guests very soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing