We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Although the rooms were a bit small, and for sure smaller than other Embassy Suites, they were comfy and clean, god beds and excellent service. Very good breakfast made to order, although the 0630 start is a bit late if you are in a busy vacation schedule.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that our breakfast start time wasn't early enough for you. I hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Sometimes, if we know in advance, we can make special accommodations so please don't hesitate to communicate this in the future.

We look forward to your return visit should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice hotel, no complaints. Rooms & bathroom were clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff members were extremely friendly. My kids enjoyed the pool. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed the comfort, quality, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, but most importantly our pool. We can't wait for you and the family to come back and visit us again soon.

Thank you for your time and your business.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Embassy suites Flagstaff as we explored the Grand Canyon and surrounding areas. The experience was completely positive. Check in was early, very quick, and pain free. The room was perfect for Me, my wife, and two teenage daughters. The highlight of the stay was the awesome cook to order complimentary breakfast. Anything from omelettes, eggs your way, pancakes, waffles, or fresh fruit, they had it. It was a great way to start out a day there because each day was spent with lots of hiking and exploring. The price was reasonable and I will definitely stay there when we return. Flagstaff is a beautiful city and I can't wait to get back

Room Tip: If you're with kids, get the two bedroom suite. Ours was about $250 / night, and well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family's expectations were exceeded from the moment you checked in to the moment you departed. We strive every day for this experience to be met for all of our guests.

Thank you for your time and your business. We look forward to your return visit soon.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed in this property (family of 4) during our visit to the Grand Canyon. Great breakfast, great service, older property, but clean and well-maintained. We would definitely stay there again. Plus, it's only an hour or so from the Grand Canyon, and much more affordable than properties closer to the Canyon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so excited to learn that you and your family enjoyed our hotel exactly as we want...clean and friendly. We pride ourselves on our continual stride to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town. We want all guests to feel like they have a home away from home.

We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you soon!

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel while our visit to Lowell observatory. It is very close to the observatory. We liked the room upgrades that we received along with the quality of the room. But the best part was the made to order breakfast and the quality of the breakfast in general. It was awesome!

Look forward to staying here again! The only regret.....the cost was too high for a single night's stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! One of our great amenities is our cooked to order breakfast which is complimentary and delicious. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed it! We hope that your trip to Lowell Observatory was all that you expected and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Overall it is a nice hotel, however compared to other Embassy Suites, the older hotel has much smaller rooms and the beds are as nice. The floors are hollow so there is no sound suppression. But overall a decent room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and business. We pride ourselves on being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town. Since you live in Flagstaff, you know that Embassy Suites is one of only two "true all suite hotels" and we strive to exceed our guest expectations each and every day.

We are continually improving our hotel and we hope that you give us another opportunity to change your mind from "okay" to fantastic.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am a Hilton Diamond member. This hotel is one of the best in the Hilton Group. All levels of this property excell: breakfast, rooms ,staff, location, bar......This is my third stay at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone. They even let us leave a vehicle for an extended period of time. Scott L.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! Being a Diamond member, you travel all over the country and know how a hotel should really take care of its guests. We are so proud to know you have recognized us as one of the BEST!! We appreciate your business, loyalty, and more importantly your honest review of our commitment to service.

We look forward to your return visit and we always have a parking spot open for you!

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £87 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing