We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 21 March 2010

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights, and enjoyed the room very much. My husband and I have three small children, so it was much appreciated to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We also relished the free breakfast every morning. I expected it to be a limited amount of options since it was free, but instead it was quite a wide variety. Overall I only left the hotel with two small complaints that another traveler might want to consider. One, the "clean" dishes they put out on the buffet were really not that clean. I picked up many a plate and many a fork in our 5 days there that were totally crusted in yesterday's food. Ick! Beware of that. Two, we stayed on the bottom floor and we heard every footstep of the people above us. The floors/ceilings are not as quiet as I have experienced in other hotels. Again, I think these are not major enough things to make this a bad stay. The hotel was quite pleasant and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this place to a friend, and I would even stay here again myself.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vakationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,398 - 1,404 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2010

I stayed at this hotel in room 102 for one night on a business trip. First the good things -- the employees I encountered were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located in a good spot -- there is a Walgreens down the street and a few restaurants in the ara. The furnishings in the rooms are nice - flat screen televisions in the livingroom and bedroom. There is also free wireless internet access, which is nice (though it was a bit spotty for me). Some things in the room are little odd -- like they give you a full-sized bar of Dial soap in the shower, but no soap at the sink. The showerhead in my room squirted water all over the place, so I got a bit of a shower before getting into my shower. Also, the bathroom floor was unbelievably cold -- had to actually put towels down on it to avoid frostbite (ok, not really, but it was very cold). Also, I think the ceilings need some insulation or sound-proofing of some sort, as I could also hear the people above me every time they walked on their floor.

The worst part of this hotel is the room service. First off, the menu is extremely limited (salads, sandwiches, chips, and pizza). It's lunch-type food, not dinner. You call a number outside the hotel -- not sure where the restaurant is located exactly. I ordered a turkey and cheese sandwich with a salad, which was served on paper plates. My sandwich was ok, except that it didn't come with lettuce and tomato as advertised. The salad was the worst. I would have been better off buying a bag of salad mix at the grocery store - the lettuce was turning rusty and there wasn't very much in the salad besides lettuce. Also, you can't charge the room service to your room, so that's inconvenient.

Overall, this hotel is what I'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express, not an Embassy Suites, which I usually expect to be nicer than this one was. That being said, it looked to be one of the nicer properties to stay at in Flagstaff, so I guess I would stay here again -- I just wouldn't eat here and I'd request a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

The hotel is dingy and the rooms are claustrophobic and smell.

Check-in was a joke. I took one look at the sour face on the girl at the front desk and new she would have nothing but bad news. She didn't have a room ready for me. I walked out to my car, and then came immediately back in to ask a question. The new guy at the front desk miraculously had a room ready for me. Elapsed time from "Sorry no rooms ready" to "Sure no problem" was 20 seconds. The sour faced girl must have not liked me or something.

The breakfast was pure chaos. 20 people in line at any given time waiting for plates. Someone occasionally bringing out 10 plates at a time and not bother with forks or spoons.

The final insult was a letter from the manager delivered with my bill asking me that if I get a survey to make sure I take time to fill it out and please only put 9's and 10's because anything else is counted as a 0.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank online_identity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Loved my stay here. Great breakfast to start the day. This hotel is very convenient to attractions. Very easy to get to the Grand Canyon and Sedona was also very close. And the drive to Sedona was breathtaking. Be sure to check out the brochures for other attractions in the area because they are certainly there. You will also want to stop by the roadside stands and purchase the wares from the local Indians. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikeTripTimeAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Decent place. Lower end Embassy suites. However, same basic breakfast and nice staff. Hotel was full so I was unable to switch rooms. Didn't get much sleep. We were right by the machine room for the elevator. For almost $200 I would pass if I went again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We stayed at Embassy suites hotel in Flagstaff and it had the regular great 2 bedroom suite, excellent breakfast and great service. The street that it is located on was extremely busy with many restaurants and other hotels. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilly4j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

As several have mentioned this hotel needs an update. Everything feels worn and tired. My family and I stayed here using Hilton points and feel like we got what we paid for - which was not much. Reserving two rooms, we were hoping for something adjacent. While the room numbers were 111 and 112, there was one problem - the back entrance door from the parking lot was in between us, along with the exit hallway. No big deal but the exit door did not close gently but rather slammed each time someone entered or left the building, shaking the walls (and our nerves all night long). Of all the rooms in the hotel these must be the least desirable. I'm afraid I can only conclude I now understand how the Hilton Rewards system works. Be loyal to the brand but when you try to cash in, provide the bare minimum and give better rooms to the "paying" guests. I would not stay here the next time in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £91 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing