We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Went for a wedding, friends had time share and we had 4 different rooms. The rooms are equipped with almost everything you can think of as for kitchen utensils are concerned, bottle openers to scissors. Washers and dryers. Pull out couches. Lines. Making there less stuff to bring and ability to save money to cook at the unit.

The 1 bd side by side was great for entertaining due to the open floor plan. The 2 bd tri level was a bit difficult since the living room and dining room being separate, but both having access to the same porch made it easy for foot traffic to flow.

A beautiful set up, our units varied from 31 to 105 (if I remember right), but it was a pretty and quick walk across the spread to each others units.
And the AC is ice cold!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom tri-level isn't as roomy or laid out as well as the 2 bd loft. The 1 bd side by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zepplin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe unit and were very, very pleased. It was on three levels with the living, dining, kitchen areas on the top level, the kids' bedroom/bath on the middle level and master suite on the lower level. The master suite and the main living areas both had balconies with a beautiful view of the mountains. We were there during June so we didn't need to utilize the fireplace, but it was a beautiful addition to the room. It was probably the quietest and most peaceful stay we have ever had away from home. We have stayed in several Wyndhams and so far this was our favorite!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katrina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family and I have been frequenting Wyndham for years. It is a timeshare property that my wife's family has owned for decades. All of the maintenance staff are very friendly and prompt. Our unit has a full (remodeled) kitchen with two bedrooms on the ground floor and an open loft/3rd bedroom on the upper floor. We fit three families comfortably with very little crowding. The rec center is stocked with computers, board games, dvd rental, coffee shop, etc. The pool (both adult and kiddie) are clean and refreshing. The miniature golf course could use a facelift, but it's still very fun. There used to be a small playground (teeter totter, swings, climber) but it has been replaced by a fire pit. Seems a bit out of place, but I think it's a work in progress. Needless to say, you won't be disappointed with Wyndham and will feel very at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatMoreSushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past 4 years. The units are nicely equipped with everything you need while away from home.

We had a 2 bedroom deluxe unit. It had a few steps up and down since it was like a tri-level unit. Not that is was bad but it could be harder for those who don't like stairs (especially at 7000 feet elevation). Parking and check in were easy and management was very good about putting our group (5 units total) close to each other.

The units themselves give you a "home away from home" feeling. Kitchens that are well stocked, living room, dining room, jetted tub in master, TV's in bedrooms, DVD player and much more. We enjoyed meals out on the patio's/balcony's each day.

If there are any concerns about this place is that the great pool set up they have here is very popular. Lots of families enjoying both the big pool and the kids pool/waterpark. But that is because it is a nice set up! The one thing that disappointed us was that the Bar-B-Q's that are spread around the property were all closed off. They are charcoal type grills and I'm sure they were closed off due to fire danger. This left 2 propane grills up by the activity center for all to use. A bit inconvenient and also crowded. It would be nice if they did like the Wyndham in Sedona did and buy some propane gas grills and spread them around the property.

This is a great place to stay year round. The Flagstaff area is great for many things besides being close to the Grand Canyon. Go and enjoy.... oh ya.... and golfers get a discount at the Country Club which is near by.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2 bedroom PLUS. These are large single story floor plans that comfortably sleep 4 or more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank one_lucky_guy-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was the 2nd time we stayed at the Wyndham Flagtaff in 5 years (2008 was the last time). We had a one bedroom in a 4-plex (side by side units) which was nice since we had nobody on top, and I didn't have to overly worry about my 3 year old stomping on people below. Check in was great until the invite to the good ole timeshare sales. I find it funny that you are shown a notebook with reviews where people wrote "No Pressure" (they seem to be proud of that), yet when I denied interest the next question, right out of a car dealership playbook is, "what is stoping you from attending?" Uh...I have one already. Hmmmm. No pressure, huh? Back to the rest of the week. Unit was spotless and well decorated, and furnished. My only 2 complaints about the unit itself is 1) The pull out sofa mattress was terrible--you can't deny there are springs inside of it, which in this case is NOT a compliment. 2) NOISY if you have AVERAGE neighbors. Walking and shutting cupboards are easily heard and almost annoying. (Not Wyndham's fault as the units are 30 years old). Now the good: EXCELLENT activities center...and I mean EXCELLENT. 2 free pool tables, kids X-Box, kid friendly internet, adult only internet area, DVD rentals for good prices. The best was the bean-bag theatre with 2 free movies a day on a large wall screen and surround-sound; very nice. My 11 year-old absolutely loved the resort thanks to the center. All staff we delt with were nice and attentive. There was a hot-water heater making noises in the unit next to me and I was told that maintenance would be by in 2 minutes--in 1 minute the maintenance man was there. If not for the pull out mattress and the unavoidable unit noises due to the construction materials I would easily give it a 5. As it was I have to give it a 4.5 and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azjoe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My family of four rented a two bedroom townhouse type of unit. The rental was very clean and in a good location. The kitchen looked recently refurbished (older cabinets, but updated counter-tops). The lighting throughout the unit was a little dim. A full sized washer and dryer were very helpful. Staff at front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I would recommend this to a family.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank boxarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here last year and came back again
for another relaxing week in the Ponderosa pines. Check-in
took just a few minutes and the staff were very friendly.
The two bedroom condo was well equipped and the
Wi-Fi worked great. It was quiet and peaceful. We
Enjoyed evening snacks on the upper patio, nestled in the pines.
We met fellow travelers at the welcome breakfast and the wine/cheese event. We
sampled ice creams at the Bear Paw rec center.
The Redstone tour to the Hopi mesas was jam packed with
cultural and historical info on Arizona's tribes.
We walked the streets and parks of downtown Flagstaff and
found friendly, helpful folks everywhere. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tjstjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Flagstaff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Address: 1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-7425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range: £78 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Flagstaff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Flagstaff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Wyndham
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing