We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More Than Expected”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Booked this hotel not knowing it was a "Vacation Club" at a very reasonable rate. We had a condo with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, 1 bedroom, and balcony. After coming out of the National Parks, it was a nice way to end our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la79881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello la79881, So happy to read that you enjoyed the "Vacation Club" experience. It's really great to kick back in one of our condos and enjoy northern Arizona. The full kitchen and laundry help our guests relax, no need to go out for every meal and it's easy with the washer and dryer to take care of any dirty laundry before you pack.
Thank you for your kind comments and we know you will visit us again.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    108
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
165
116
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in a 2 story condo type room. It was very nice with some nice furniture and upgrades. There was a fireplace and even a private deck over looking the hill.
This place was only about 4 miles from Downtown Flagstaff.... very easy to get to. I assume that it would be a little tougher with snow on the ground.
There was a full kitchen here. A great place to go to the Safeway up the road and load up on groceries for the week.
I would stay here again for extended vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank impresiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hello impresiv1,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our resort. We greatly appreciate your comments about our Two Bedroom Deluxe condo, the floor plan is very spacious with two balconies for great views and the fireplace in the living room is very cozy. Our location is wonderful for visiting all of the northern Arizona attractions. We look forward to your return visit.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Loved the resort. Lovely 2 BR kitchen . Very close to the club house. Every unit has a parking in from of it.fully equipped kitchen and washer dryer for the clothes too .we stayed there for a week and visited all the nearby places including Sedona, Grand Canyon , bearizona, meteor crater site , Lowell observatory,( not to miss) and so many more interesting places.many Indian restaurants too. Very cold snowing but beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supra0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hello supra0326,
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your stay here at Wyndham Flagstaff. We greatly appreciate your comments. Our condos are wonderful for families traveling together, as you mentioned they are fully equipped with everything you need for a very comfortable vacation. Flagstaff has so many great restaurants, we love to recommend them to our guests. supra0326 you and your family visited most of our special Flagstaff and northern Arizona attractions, what a busy vacation for you all! We look forward to your return visit.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in a spacious 1 bedroom unit and enjoyed true relaxation in a beautiful setting. The kitchen allowed us to cook leisurely breakfasts in the morning and have some family time before heading out to explore nearby attractions. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello Hilda V, We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. I'm so glad you appreciated the full kitchen in your condo and had a great breakfast before starting your northern Arizona adventures. We look forward to your return visit.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We just got back from Wyndham Flagstaff Az, resort, booking on-line sight not seen The Wyndham Flagstaff Resort very NICE and great value. So much nicer than staying at hotel. Beds very comfortable, area quite and close to Sedona and Grand Canyon. So much to see and do. Would recommend to family & friends.

Room Tip: My husband need to go the emergency room during our stay, their information in their material under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janonice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello Janonice, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Flagstaff. We greatly appreciate your comments. Our condos offer our guests more square footage and amenities than the typical hotel room. I'm so glad you used us as your base camp to visit all of the northern Arizona attractions. We look forward to hosting your family and friends when they come to vacation in Flagstaff. Thank you again for your comments.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great place! From check in to check out great service! (The only con I would say is one of the ladies in the bear lounge wasn't the most helpful with helping us start the jacuzzi but we figured it out and were fine after that!) Clean rooms, kitchen if you want to cook. Free Pool, jacuzzi, putt-putt, golf, putting green and just crisp air of flagstaff. Will be our resort for future flagstaff visits!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiecakes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello Debbiecakes27, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our resort.. I'm so happy you took advantage of all our many guest amenities. I know you and your family had a great vacation here in Flagstaff. I will speak to the staff at our Club House, they should have helped you with the hot tub. Thank you for you kind comments regarding our staff and the condo you stayed in, it's great to have the full kitchen, no need to visit a restaurant for every meal. We look forward to your return visit. JoDean Candler, Assistant Resort Manager, 928 522-1500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay for my wife and two boys (16 & 13). We had a split-level two bedroom deluxe with the master in the basement. Bathroom was nice and big and the bed was comfortable. Nice sitting in front of fire place. Very clean and organized. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice central location but in a very quiet part of town. We loved Flagstaff and we were happy to call this place home for 5 days. We will definitely stay again if ever in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hello Jason S,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our resort. We greatly appreciate your comments about our Two Bedroom Deluxe Tri-Level Condo, that floor plan is great for a family with two teenagers, the master bedroom is a nice private oasis with a view. I have shared with our staff your gracious comments about your vacation with us. When you come back to visit northern Arizona we would love another opportunity to host your family vacation.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Flagstaff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Property: Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Address: 1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-7425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Flagstaff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Flagstaff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Wyndham
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing