We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love this place! ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great location! The rooms are nicely decorated and very spacious. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We didn't use the pool or clubhouse, but loved the rooms. We stayed in a 2-bedroom and the master bathroom was huge. Great view from both balconies.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello jackiekay

So happy to read that you enjoyed the condo and appreciated our helpful & friendly staff members. I also love the balconies in our 2-bedroom tri-level condos, there is a balcony off the living room and an additional balcony off of the master bedroom. Our location is perfect for visiting all of northern Arizona attractions. We look forward to hosting your family in the future so you can come back and enjoy the golf, tennis, pickleball and our recreation clubhouse. Thank you your comments.

JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    110
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
168
122
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great central location in Flagstaff convenient to many National Parks and attractions. Resort is large with well maintained grounds. The units are modern and have been kept fresh with new furniture, carpet, appliances, etc. and were immaculately clean. They are surprisingly well supplied in the kitchen and baths, and our two bedroom unit had a spa tub and fireplace. We found the front desk and concierge to be very helpful, friendly and enthusiastic. There is a recreation area with large pool and hot tub, pool tables, ping pong, miniature golf, video games, game room, and snack bar. Our grandsons would have been happy to spend whole vacation there. My wife, grandkids, and I throughly enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children I would suggest a two bedroom. The one bedrooms can be kind of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hello Allan O,

I was very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed our resort. We greatly appreciate your comments about our condos. The condos are generously stocked with all the supplies a family may need for their vacation home, I'm glad you appreciated the items supplied. On behalf of the staff, we all love northern Arizona so its easy for us to be enthusiastic about this beautiful area. The Bear Paw Clubhouse is so much fun for kids, we have activities happening every day to keep them busy. Sounds like your grand kids had fun at the clubhouse on their vacation!
Thank you for your kind comments.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
Jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, large clean houses, fullt equiped. Friendly staff. We will definately return!
Pool with pooltables. Washingmachine with dryer, hottub was appreciated by the kids. Quiet environment with nice gardens. Only an hour to the GC.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HaroldOhV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Good Dag HaroldOhV! Tack sa mycket for your kind comments about our resort and your vacation with us. Our resort is close to the Grand Canyon so you can visit the canyon multiple times during your stay. Glad to hear that your family enjoyed the Bear Paw Clubhouse.
Looking forward to your return visit.
Vises snart!
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed a week in a two bedroom, two bath tri-level condo the week of July 18-25th. Great home base for all surrounding areas of Flagstaff! Our condo was clean and well stocked upon check-in and we were very happy with the greeting of the staff at the reception area and concierge. Did attend a Wyndham program the day after check-in to collect a $100 American Exp gift card...presentation was good with minimal pressure to buy (we couldn't afford it, though!) Regardless, this resort has a lot of things to do at the clubhouse...swimming, ping pong, minature golf, pool....they really do a nice job of taking care of their guests! Very happy with our spacious unit and would love to come back again...this was an RCI exchange and we were quite satisfied with the exchange!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GHTfromHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hello GHTfromHB,
We appreciate your wonderful comments about our resort and two bedroom deluxe condo that you occupied during your vacation. I will let our housekeeping staff know that you appreciated the cleanliness of condo and all of the amenities that we supplied. I'm glad you attended one of the Wyndham presentations, its nice to learn about your vacation options.
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our resort. We look forward to your return visit.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Exchanged a week thru RCI for a one bedroom. Unit is a lower level one, well appointed, with in suite wash and dryer, full kitchen, equipped adequately for a getaway, home away from home. It has an oversized brown leather sofabed that was very comfy and a king-sized bed in the bedroom. Wifi was free, and good until the weekend when apparently the number of users had maxed out, and we were unable to sign in. It is located some 90min drive from the south rim of grand canyon, and another 2 additional hours to the north rim, about a hour drive to the red centre Sedona. Flagstaff itself is an interesting place to explore. There are walking trails near by. Enjoyed our weeklong stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hello Iowa88,
Thank you for taking time to share information about your recent stay here at Wyndham Flagstaff. You stayed in our one bedroom standard condo and as you noted they are very well equipped. We just purchased new sofas for some of the condos and they are sooo comfortable. As you know, our location is so convenient for visiting the Grand Canyon and other northern attractions, Sedona is only about 45 minutes away. I will let our IT Department know that you had trouble connecting to our WIFI, during a busy weekend.
We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next vacation to our area. Thank you again for your comments.
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barryton, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This place is DIRTY! We spent a week in 11A and the floors in kitchen and bathroom were gross, dirt build up in corners, mop boards very dirty. The bed had a hair in it! I would not put anyone in a condo this filthy. Both tubs were not clean. I could see soap scum on the sides. I am not a lean nut, however I was very disappointed in the overall housekeeping of our unit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Jean B, We are terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you were anything less than thrilled with your vacation with us. We want you to know that your issues with the cleanliness of your condo have been brought to the attentions of our management team in an effort to correct and prevent these issues in the future.
Jean B, I want you to know how much we appreciate your family's visit to the resort, and how much we value you as a guest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Flagstaff in the future. I am confident we will exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

December is a lovely time to stay here.except for the fact that we had to do the cleaning ourselves , everything here was fine.good service. We got an extra bed apart from one sofa bed and a very comfortable bedroom. Nice kitchen -fully equipped including washer dryer for clothes.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supra0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDean C, Manager at Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello supra0326, thank you for taking time to share information about your recent stay here at Wyndham Flagstaff. The full kitchen and laundry facilities are wonderful to have when traveling with a large family. We do offer daily housekeeping for minimum charge, our staff does not enter your condo during your stay. You can request daily service when you check in. We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next vacation to our area. Thank you again for your comments.

JoDean Candler
Assistant Resort Manager
Jodean.candler@wyndhamvohoa.com
928 522-1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Flagstaff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Property: Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Address: 1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-7425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Flagstaff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Flagstaff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Wyndham
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing