We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2011

A little cliche's really but staff vere very friendly and the facilities excellent. We were on a road trip so only stayed 1 night. Room was comfortable and clear and breakfast was a good start to the day. I'd recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

The staff was nice and friendly. Rooms clean and the bed was very comfortable. Having the option to choose soft or firm pillow was nice and the down comforter was the perfect touch to a good night rest. Unlimited hot water, nice flat screen tv free breakfast (not Ur ordinary continental breakfast) but a full on breakfst. Indoor pool was a Lil small and I didn't see a spa. Overall I would give this hotel 5 stars and def stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohhappysammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

1st let mestart out by saying that this is one really nice place!!!!
Rooms are clean, nicely appointed. Flat screen TV's, frig and microwave in room.
Free breakfast!!!! NOT Continental!!!
They had bacon, sausage patties, eggs, 4 kinds of juices, hard boiled eggs, super fresh coffee with any kind of cream you might want, ceral muffins.......

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tepcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We visited Grand canyon .We stayed for two days starting Oct.6 evening to Oct.8 morning.The stay in Holiday Inn Express was very good.The service was very good.The room when we checked in there was no fridge and micro wave .When we asked for it they immediately provided.We used the micro wave in the restaurant.We visited Bearizona a wild life sanctuary on the way to Grand Canyon.On 8 th morning we visited the Antelope canyon which is very impressive.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Fridge and micro wave oven
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meenasam_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Rooms are older and the air conditioner/heater units did not work well at all. We had two adjoining rooms and one would be hot and the other cold. It was impossible to keep the rooms at a constant temperature. Set the thermostat on medium heat and then the room would be way to hot, but if you even made the slightest adjustment, the room went straight to cold. The elevators were very small and always busy. Only one stair way works as an alternative to the elevators, and it was on the complete opposite end of the building.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The room can be cold sometimes. Good breakfast. Friendly and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel is the worst holiday inn express I have ever stayed in. The room stunk and was so small My wife and I could not walk by each other to get to the bathroom. The indoor/outdoor heated pool was not heated and the hot tub was warm at best. The riding in the elevator was being in a coffin. The ac was the type you find in cheap road side motels and stopped working in the middle of the night. I had to open the window and turn it on fan only to cool the room down. The breakfast was ok but did not make up for the over priced rate. Save your self $50 and stay some place else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roblee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,036 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Address: 2320 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £70 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff Hotel, expect a pleasant stay and a warm welcome on every visit. Our friendly staff, complimentary services, and comfortable accommodations offer you the comforts of home while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing