We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel performed consistent to most of the Holiday Inns we've stayed in the past. It's fairly new and modern with good amenities. The room was spacious and the tv good with lots of channel options. The breakfast was very good - lots of different kinds of food and plenty of it. The hotel is conveniently located to both the freeway and one of the main streets of Flagstaff. Access is a little confusing, but not a big deal. Definitely a place we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kencatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was easy to see from the freeway. The entrance drive was hard to see in the dark with competing businesses. It was difficult to adjust the spray on the shower head and the water temperature fluctuated. Otherwise it was the standard we've come to expect of Holiday Inn Express facilities.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were very fortunate to have the pleasure of staying at Holiday Inn Express, Flagstaff for two nights at the beginning of October when our trip to the Grand Canyon was cancelled due to Government shutdown of all National Parks. Our group of four were travelling from Monument Valley to our hotel at the Grand Canyon when we heard the news and had to make an unscheduled stop in Flagstaff to look for alternative accommodation. Staff there were incredibly helpful and found rooms for both couples, suggested we take a Helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon and even booked it for us. They also gave us advice on sightseeing in the area and recommended some excellent restaurants. Circumstances created a huge disappointment for us however without the help of Kay-Leigh, front of desk who went the extra mile for us and Alice Crobbe, Director of Sales who helped diffuse a tricky situation, we would not have enjoyed our stay so much. We could not fault the staff, accommodation or service and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkSupersec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I blind-booked this through Hotwire and even at this discounted price it was very por value compared to the Rodeway Inn in Barstow that we stayed at the night before.

The heating was noisy, the room small but the biggest problem was the breakfasts. Not enough, not enough space for the people wanting to be served. I've seen this noted before but it appears that feedback from guests is treated with contempt and ignored.

But what really got us was the fact there was an environmental notice in the bathroom asking us to save the planet and not wash towels. Fine it's standard hotel practice to say ''save us money'' but when we did finally get breakfast everything was disposable! It was also disposable of the worst sort; plastic cutlery, foam plastic plates and bowls etc.

Eating crispy bacon with a plastic knife and fork?? Really?? This is rank hippocracy at its worst.

2 nights and it was obvious that the gusts came second.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else where the ratio between profit and client satisfaction is more tilted towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear mrdeeping,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some candid feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do want to thank you for the high score on the Cleanliness of the hotel. We have shared these comments with the staff and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Firstly when you check in and they ask you if you would like a mountain view, do not be fooled, as this view also comes with a train track, train yard, electricity station to name a few added extras, the rooms and bathrooms are not well renovated, it is noisy from train line all night, the elevators are terrible and injure you if you don't get in in 3 seconds, it is a real disappointment and not a HI Express standard at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear JDBain,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the condition f the room and elevators as well as the outside noise. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here last year while touring we didn't want to do it this year but every where else in the area couldn't fit us all in. the hotel or at least our rooms had had a bit of a freshen up no ripped wall paper and the carpet wasn't stained and threadbare, first morning woken up at 0530 by the bins being emptied out the front, moved room to the back much quieter, you can hardly hear the train horns.
this is a dry hotel you can purchase alcohol from the garage across the road, in fact you can buy almost anything from the garage, only problem is there isn't anywhere you can sit down with friends have a quiet drink and relax after a long day, we sat outside on the bench a couple of evenings until our last night when a bottle was accidently broken, just after we had cleaned up the glass and the mess, a rather scruffy looking guy with a ponytail and creased HI express shirt on came out and very rudely more or less told us to clear off or he would call the sheriff as it is illegal to drink beer in public, we asked as we were guest where could we sit together and socialise we got the answer in our rooms, not a friendly man at all, we had met some nice people during our stay sat outside. you can eat at Denny's and have a beer with you meal.
we stayed at 6 or 7 HI Express's during our tour of Arizona and this was probably the worst, the coffee was always warm not hot in the evening twice I changed the dispensers over as the staff didn't check them, no boiled eggs 2 mornings, they ran out of scrambled eggs one morning, apart from the convenience of there location and there capacity to have several rooms available I wouldn't recommend staying here, 2 years in a row and twice rude or untrained staff at front of house.

Room Tip: get a room at the back, or at the far end opposite side of the pool side (no bins, no laundry) and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spikethebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Spikethebeachbum,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, facilities and quality of its product. It is very regrettable to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the conditions of your room and hotel staff. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve there unsatisfactory experience.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and it was a wonderful experience. My friend and I were high maintenance and the staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful, even booking a Grand Canyon tour at 9 pm for the next morning. The manager is so kind to his staff and I believe that was passed along to the hotel guests. Breakfast was perfect and yes, a train came by every hour but never blew its whistle and was barely heard, certainly not in the night (and I'm an insomniac). Behind the train tracks was a gorgeous mountain and it was a pleasure to see it from the window on the third floor. Thanks to all the staff including housekeeping and maintenance who contributed to our lovely vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Address: 2320 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £76 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff Hotel, expect a pleasant stay and a warm welcome on every visit. Our friendly staff, complimentary services, and comfortable accommodations offer you the comforts of home while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing