We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Renovated Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a cross-country road trip. I was told when I checked in that I was getting a newly renovated room that nobody had stayed in yet.

The building itself looks really worn out and in need of repairs, but it seems they are definitely working on fixing it up.

The new room was really nice and very modern. It was also pretty big. The bed was very comfortable. I could not hear my neighbors either which is really good.

I definitely had no complaints here and would stay here again provided I could get one of the new rooms.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank pantograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear pantograph,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your newly renovated room! We appreciate the feedback and are excited that all of our rooms will be soon be completely renovated like your room was.

Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to being your host next time your travels bring you to the area!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is under renovation so it was a touch messy but not too bad. Customer service was great and the rooms were fine considering the older age of the building itself. I would rate it as a 3 star hotel just based on some of the wear and tear but it was comfortable.
The heater did not have a thermostat so I couldn't leave it on. I just used extra blankets, though. The only complaint I have is that the ceiling in the bathroom above the shower had water/mold damage. Other than that, the room was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from our staff. You mentioned not having a thermostat in your room. I wanted to let you know that one of the many exciting changes that our renovation is going to be bringing our hotel is thermostats in all of the rooms.

I am disappointed, however, to read your comment about water damage in your bathroom ceiling. If you wouldn't mind, I would love if you shared some information with me about your stay so that our engineering team can investigate this situation. I apologize that you had to experience this but we appreciate you letting us know so that we can resolve the issue.

Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to being your host again very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

From the moment we arrived, very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived early and our room was not ready. We were given another room. 30 minutes in, we realized we were right next to elevator. No, problem. Out for lunch and on our return, new room. Lovely pool, half being inside, with dividers you could swim through, outdoor hot tub. Breakfast, each morning was great, with a wide variety of items to choose from. Snacks, left out throughout the day and even offered, extras if you wanted something. Very helpful, for our trip to the Canyon and to Sedona. Renovations, were going on but not a problem. The staff, was very helpful, and courteous with my needs, being in a wheelchair. The three of us had a wonderful time and I would not hesitate, to, stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbabear633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Bubbabear633,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was so accommodating to you. As you noted, we are undergoing a renovation and we are very excited about the upcoming changes we have planned for the hotel. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about your stay and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very nice hotel, same as all other Holiday Inn Express and with a bevy of helpful staff members. Not really close enough to walk to anything but a short drive to downtown for shops and restaurants and about 30 minutes to the slopes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear kpvegas,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our staff, so thank you!

Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to being your host again very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Our family stays in a lot of Holiday Inn Express properties on road trips throughout the country. This one is different than any we've stayed in before. First, it's an older high-rise building that was built as another brand and turned into HI Express. It is currently undergoing renovation on the top floor, and it looks like it could use a little renovation throughout. On the positive side, the front desk staff was very helpful, and the rest of the staff was quite friendly. They also offered infused lemon water and fresh cookies upon arrival, which was a nice touch. Overall, not the best but not the worst.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank travelm0m64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear travelm0m64,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from our staff as we pride ourselves on our customer service. You mentioned in your review that renovations were being done on the top floor, and I wanted to let you know that you stayed with us during the beginning stages as the entire property is being renovated. This includes all guest rooms, our lobby, breakfast area and meeting space as well.

We are very excited about these upcoming changes and we certainly hope to see you again soon next time your travels bring you to the area. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to being your host again very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is not the first time, neither will be the last, that we've stayed in this hotel, always with very pleasant experiences. Quick access to I-40 and Historic Route 66, but note that hotel is surrounded by light industrial uses. There are some restaurants and gas station within a walking distance. Our kids love the partially-indoor heated pool, but note that jacuzzi is not indoors. The breakfast room in plenty large and very pleasant with a fireplace, apples, oranges, cookies, water, and coffee available at all times. Staff is friendly. Two-bed room is a little tight for our little family, but beds and pillows are comfortable. Note that rooms have a mini-fridge, but no microwave. There is a microwave avaialble for use in the breakfast room. Unfortunately, we were assigned to Room 218; that night was very windy in town, and the hotel was completely booked. The moment we entered the room we realized it was noticeably cold, the curtains were moving, and smelled very dusty. We checked and concluded a bunch of ourside wind was getting inside the room through the lack of sealing of the AC/Heating unit on the wall, underneath the window. It was late, we were very tired after a long drive, knew the hotel was completely booked, so we decided to block some of the air with blankets from our beds, but it didn't help much. We let staff know at the front counter when we cheked out, and the gentleman just apologized. Four days later we were back in the hotel, and noticed that our new room, 320, is a lot more comfortable with the AC unit sealed! :)

Room Tip: Northern view rooms allow you to enjoy the view of the San Francisco Peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria-Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Maria-Tucson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the HVAC system. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed two nights and had adjoining rooms. We had renovated rooms and they were very nice. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The hotel is currently under renovation but we were not disturbed by any of the work.

Room Tip: I called a week prior to our visit to request adjoining rooms and they were able to accommodate the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pazuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Pazuzu,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. We are also glad you were able to take advantage of our pool and hot tub!

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to the area!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Address: 2320 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £68 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff Hotel, expect a pleasant stay and a warm welcome on every visit. Our friendly staff, complimentary services, and comfortable accommodations offer you the comforts of home while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing