We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I bargained for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than I bargained for!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I was really impressed with this hotel. I paid in cash so I did not get the online cheaper prices. BUT, I still paid less than $100. The room was recently remodeled. You can tell in the tile and stuff but that was about all. It felt and looked clean! The bed and pillows were so comfortable and they are so smart to have a plug outlet connected right on the desk lamps so you have your phone/ or whatever right there! The fridge was bigger than normal and had a freezer piece which I'm always needing. Room felt spacious and even more so with the door open to the BALCONY!!

They had an indoor pool, jacuzzi, saunas, an excersize room, and lounge area. There was a neat view of the mountains and we watched the sky change colors as The sun set while swimming.

The ONLY bummer, the pool water was cold!!!

Staff was friendly and had great suggestions for local pizza and other stuff. Called to make sure I was settled in my room. Very kid friendly as well since
I travel with 3 under 5. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mownik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Our staff works very hard to provide our guests with the highest form of customer service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and all of the amenities that we provide our guests.

Again, thank you for completing your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at Jose.Alvarado@DaysHotelFlagstaff.com


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    410
    233
    97
    50
See reviews for
492
320
72
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My best friend and I stayed here overnight and we loved it. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were very clean and roomy and the staff was nice! The only problem was that the chlorine from the pool was so strong that you could smell it in the elevator and through the halls. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We are glad that you and your friend were able to enjoy our hotel. We are working on improving our property. We cannot wait until you come back again.

Again, thank you for completing your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at Jose.Alvarado@DaysHotelFlagstaff.com


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This place is a great. Service is good. Girls up front are always nice. Pool is awesome. The only complaint I have is when I turned on my tv I then noticed my remote was filthy. It has something's stuck to it which honestly grossed me out. I grabbed a towel and cleaned it. Other than this though it is a good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raa915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

I will make sure to let our guest service agents know about your great compliment. Our staff works very hard to insure that all of our guests have the best service possible.

Again, thank you for completing your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at Jose.Alvarado@DaysHotelFlagstaff.com


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Days Hotel in June 2012 on our Route 66 road trip to California. Although we arrived after dark, we requested and were assigned a very nice room on the 4th floor of the building (with the pool/spa) behind the one housing the check-in desk, away from the road, Interstate 40 and the train tracks. We were very pleased that we heard no road or train noise the entire night from inside the room (a friend of mine who has stayed in Flagstaff on several occasions warned me that it would be very difficult to find a hotel room in Flagstaff where train noise would not be heard as multiple trains travel through Flagstaff during the night). We also found the beds to be very comfortable, with firm mattresses (this is very important to me as I've had two back surgeries and need a firm bed). The hotel also was very convenient to downtown Flagstaff, the historical train depot, and restaurants. We did not use the pool or spa but agree with other commentors that they are beautiful and well-maintained. The only disappointment we had was that a complimentary breakfast is not included in the room rate, but there are a number of nice breakfast spots in Flagstaff, and the hotel includes an on-site restaurant.

We plan on visiting Flagstaff again, hopefully within the next year, and look forward to staying at the Days Hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors of the building with the pool/spa are located away from the road, Intersta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54jb59dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We cannot wait for you to come back and stay at our hotel. Our beautiful city is surrounded by the train and we are very glad that you could have a peaceful and good night’s rest. There is so much sightseeing to do in Northern Arizona and we are glad that you enjoyed seeing some of the historical sights.

Again, thank you for completing your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at Jose.Alvarado@DaysHotelFlagstaff.com


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The $76.50 room turned into $103.00 for one person and a little dog. They charge $15 for a pet. No continental breakfast. Didn't use the pool or spa. The room was very clean, although was more like redecorating rather than remodel. The restaurant had excellent food. I will go 4 miles down the road to LaQuinta next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotcomm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you had concerning our pet fee. Please know that this fee is standard for most pet friendly hotels in Flagstaff, Arizona.

Again, thank you for completing your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at Jose.Alvarado@DaysHotelFlagstaff.com


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our room was great. The staff was a little slow with the payment process. Had to have manager help both times. No continental breakfast, but restaurant is fairly priced with great service. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcecil0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

During your stay we were training new staff. I apologize for the inconvenience that this brought you. We promise that we try to train our staff thoroughly and completely to insure that all of our guests receive the best possible customer service.

Again, thank you for completing your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at Jose.Alvarado@DaysHotelFlagstaff.com


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Hotel is very dated and in need of updating.
Room had some updates and was clean.
Restrauant attached to hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbirdxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Our hotel rooms were completely renovated. We apologize that our property didn’t meet your standards. We are working very hard daily to insure that we have one of the best hotels in flagstaff. We will look at your concerns and insure that improve and insure that your experience isn’t duplicated.

Again, thank you for completing this review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-779-6944.


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel & Sales Manager
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
986 reviews
1.8 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
516 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Days Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6006 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona offers newly remodeled accommodations. We have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, male and female saunas, and a gym on property. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day for guest convenience. We offer complementary coffee at the front desk and have an onsite restaurant. Our rooms have just gone through a complete renovation. A standard two queen bed comes with brand new pillow top mattresses, modern decor furniture and 32 inch flat screen televisions. Our business class suite are equipped with a work desk and ergonomic chair, lounge chair and ottoman, a 37 inch flat screen television and a king size pillow top mattress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing