We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just wanted my hard earned money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
Ranked #51 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Winslow, Arizona
1 review
“Just wanted my hard earned money”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The howard johnson on east rt 66, by the museum club charged me 167 dollars on a friday and did not have the nerve to tell me there was going to be construction at 8 in the morning the next day. the only reason for the stay there was to visit the museum club and walk back to hotel. next morning I'm complaining for my room vibrating from the construction. their only avail was a 10$ refund on stay. Totally not worth it for the next time. Do not stay there.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask more questions about the next day. Seems like once transaction was made you were f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Del L,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us your concerns during your stay at our hotel. Allow us to serve you better in the future, please provide us the room that you stayed in as well as the date of your check in so that I can verify all your comments and have our management address this matter accordingly. Please know that your satisfaction is always our top priority and that is one reason why our hotel is undergoing renovation so that we could offer you and our guests with a better Howard Johnson Inn experience. I assure you that they will look into your concerns carefully. Thank you very much for your business. I hope you will allow us another chance to provide you better services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    104
    120
    85
    94
See reviews for
168
134
57
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blanding, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I like to think of myself as thrifty and choose accommodations accordingly. I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of room at this Motel on Route 66 in Flagstaff. The room was large and nicely furnished with a great bathroom. My needs for a ground floor room do to a disability were met. There was not a breakfast provided but the restaurant in front was interesting and the from scratch food was great.I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If train noise bothers you, ask for a room to the back of the property. I didn't notice train no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PALMER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello PALMER B,

It is rewarding to know that we have sufficed your preference during your recent stay with us. Thank you for not hesitating to give us your business. We will continue on working very closely to be able to consistently provide our guests the quality of services you deserve for choosing to stay with us. Please know that our staff are always available to attend to our guests needs at anytime. Do not hesitate to call their attention should you need assistance during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I am absolutely puzzled and baffled by some of the previous reviews... Not sure which hotel they were staying in but the rooms were recently renovated and modernized... The showers were fully tiled with easy entry showers, excellent sink/counter area, fridge, coffee maker, etc... The rooms were very clean and the cable tv worked just fine... Internet was a little spotty the further your room was from the main area but after the staff reset the router, it worked just fine and we were in a room furthest from the office... The pool area was clean, and the pool was great!

The staff were very friendly, even when faced with some extremely rude guests from North Carolina (shame on you!), who complained that their children's feet were made dirty by the carpets - however, I think it had more to do with the fact that children had been outside barefoot... really?

And for those complaining about the trains.. obviously you've never been to Flag before... the trains can be heard pretty much anywhere in the central district and immediate area - ITS A MAIN TRAIN CROSS-COUNTRY TRAIN ROUTE FOLKS! (And by they way, it wasnt even that bad in the hotel).

The restaurant attached to the hotel served excellent home-style food breakfast, lunch, and dinner! The hotel is VERY conveniently located on route 66 about 1.5 miles from the interstate and easy to find.

Book online for a better rate and choose this hotel - we will!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcusa246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Marcus,

Please know that we are truly humbled by your feedback for our hotel. Thank you for your positive review and for taking note of our effort to be able to provide convenience, comfort and affordable services. Your feedback will certainly bring our team an inspiration to work very closely and maintain the quality of accommodation you enjoyed with us. It will always be a pleasure having you in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I paid full price. I received no discount but got less than I paid for. No hot water no internet. I undrestand stuff happens. The water heater failed but if a business fails to deliver the service advertised it should charge full price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Mr Timothy,

I regret that you were not able to completely received the services in our hotel during your stay. Please provide us the date and room number assigned to you. I will accelerate your feedback so that this is evaluated and addressed accordingly. This will also be submitted to management . I assure you that they will look into your concerns carefully. Thank you very much for your business. I hope you will allow us another chance to provide you better services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#40 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
Address: 3300 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013, all rooms feature plush bedding, refrigerators, wifi, coffee makers. Seasonal outdoor pool & Spa. Guest laundry and the Crown Railroad Café onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Flagstaff
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing