We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Flagstaff)
View Hotel
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
24
85
73
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
85
73
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannicer motelwood laminate floorsrooms facegrand canyonplace to sleepbudget hoteltwo storyflat screen tvsmall dogwould stay here againallow petsneeded a place to stayone night stayshort stayroad tripparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Chances are if you are planning to stay in a Motel 6, you are doing it because it is inexpensive, convenient, safe and (relatively) clean. Yup - that describes this one. The outside of the building (on one side) could use a little paint, but that's not important when you just need a place to land for the night. I was driving cross-country with my dog and we were welcomed by a friendly, helpful receptionist. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a good night sleep and and were on our way first thing in the morning. Yes, there was some road noise. Yes, it could use some work, (the AC/heat unit was noisy) the room was not dirty, and there was a pleasant odor. For the price, it was the best deal around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LetsGoWithStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

As stated in some of the other reviews the room smelled terrible. We booked a non smoking room, and it supposedly was, although the ash tray in the bedroom and nicotine stains on the ceiling made me think otherwise. The whole room felt as if it needed a deep clean, the carpets were grubby, the curtains smelled and the top sheets on the beds were well past their best. The under sheets were clean and the bed was ok, the pillows were pretty uncomfortable.

We have stayed in a few Motel 6's and found them to be pretty good on the whole, this on however is well below par.

There is a nice restaurant nearby though !

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mightyquin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear mightquin69,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The cleanliness and odor issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were supposed to camp down at Slide Rock State Park, but we were just too exhausted to try to set up in the dark. This was the first motel we saw, and it was pretty good, especially for the price. The room was mostly clean and pretty comfortable, although there was some road noise. I don't know about the TV or anything, as we walked in and went straight to sleep, but the shower was hot in the morning with good water pressure, and there were clean towels. All in all, it was a good deal.

Room Tip: This location's great if you're headed to the Grand Canyon.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Well normal for one that has not been remodeled.

Small old TV, no connections to allow for streaming.

$2.99 Daily WiFi, typical motel 6

Parking was ok but the Big Rigs made getting in and out of the spots a little difficult.

Two story building no elevator.

A/C worked but made a little more than average noise.

Electric outlets were plentiful.

There is a convenience store nearby and a couple of restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were greeted on a Tuesday evening by a very friendly clerk, which is the only good thing about this place. We stayed on the ground floor. The room smelled awful. There were some very shady guys hanging outside the room a few doors down from us, watching our every move. The beds were terrible. Sleeping in the car would have been a much better option. I think others that have had positive experiences may have stayed at the front of the motel. I had hoped based on the positive reviews that this place had cleaned up it's act, but that's not the case. AVOID this place.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel, may offer a better experience with less shady people hanging outside the room, watching your every move. Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews