We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A property in need of renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A property in need of renovation”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed two nights at this property in late September. It is badly in need of renovation and updating. The linens were thread bare and the walls showed evidence of old pictures and fixtures being attached that were no longer there. In fact the wood light fixture plates were still on the walls and there were table lamps at bed side. The carpeting was old, faded and worn. I couldn't decide if they were in transition or just making do with what they had. I will say on a positive note the personnel were helpful and friendly but the facility is sadly lacking. Choice Hotels would do well to examine this property.

Room Tip: This property is well back from the main road and was quiet. Recommend ground floor as there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    75
    81
    52
    37
See reviews for
97
86
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

So you drive up to the hotel and the first thing you notice is that it is an older property and an unusual configuration. You park and walk into the lobby and it is really neat with a circular stair case in the middle of the area. The staff is outstanding. Period. The hotel is well used but clean and the rooms are large and convenient. Make sure you go to Busters to eat. and it is only a couple of blocks away. The best shrimp ever and in Flagstaff no less.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProfessorACB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Very satisfactory. Just a little older. Hard to find from both interstates, as it is tucked into a hill in the midst of TONS of hotels & restaurants. Nice mattress, very nice pillows. Large breakfast selection.:

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilma608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have stayed here before and used it again. A good Quality Inn - easy location. Great for going to Grand Canyon. Good breakfast selection. Good sized rooms. Easy to park at. Diners and restaurants all close by. Interstate 40 near by for getting here too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank newman_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, I noticed hundreds of pictures near the check in desk. I asked about them and was told all the pictures in the rooms were being updated. At that point, I didn't think much about it and continued to check in. As we entered the hallway, there was a bad smell, but we still continued to room. When we entered our room, I smelled cigarette smoke and mold instantly. It was supposed to be a non smoking room. The " new" pictures that had been put up were much smaller than the previous ones and the outline of the older pics were obvious. No one had bothered to clean the walls or repaint. That's when I noticed how dirty and grimy everything was. And the smell was getting worse. Our friends were in the next room and she is allergic to both cigarette smoke and mold. We immediately began trying to find another hotel. My husband and hers sat on the bed. We were successful with other accommodations. The only bright spot of this experience was the friendly staff who quickly and graciously checked us out. By the time we got to our new hotel, both of our husbands were itching and we could clearly see three bug bites on our friend. DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I didn't expect much here since just needed a less expensive room for one night. If you are arriving by car from the north via the main road through town, it's tricky to find the correct turn for the hotel. Turn in south of the sign, otherwise you end up in a church campus. Follow an uphill lane to the hotel. The property is acceptable and reception very pleasant. Room was spacious, beds too firm and very small pillows. Small bathroom, very small sink area. Quiet room accept for late night arrivals; doors slam in the hallway. No clothes closet, only a standing cabinet with hangars, iron, etc. I stayed on a weekend and the morning breakfast area was extremely crowded; no seating since breakfast area uses the sofas and side chairs in the lobby. That was taken over by one group, so people took breakfast back to their rooms. Organization of the breakfast selections was odd and caused people to go back & forth between food stations to find what they needed. At first the breakfast items looked good: the usual scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, but then it hit me --- the SMELL. Something was wrong with the eggs and sausage. Since I was already in my room I just threw away everything. Stay with just the pastries and coffee. The location is OK, but I'm not likely to stay at this Quality Inn again. Next time will try the one on Lucky Lane.

Room Tip: East-facing rooms on the south wing are likely the quietest. If you don't mind one flight of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJSArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

As we approached the hotel at night it seemed to be an odd layout, but we were booked and ready for bed. The lobby had a musty smell, but the front desk staff was very friendly and even had fresh baked banana bread awaiting our arrival. A nice touch for sure. As we entered the hotel nearer to our room, I was a little nervous as the carpets were water stained and very worn. When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised as the carpets, beds and bathrooms had been newly renovated (they even have the boxes of the newly shipped in pictures still in the lobby). This hotel was clean and had an amazing breakfast with super yummy sausages! Don't let the old dated outsides fool you, this hotel is great!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pitcherfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 64 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 64 in Flagstaff
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn I-40 & I-17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Property: Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Address: 2000 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6314 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing