We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
31
82
89
60
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
82
89
60
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtrestaurants and shoppingchecking inwould stay here againmiltontargetsedonagaswalmartflag
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was fairly cheap compared to pricing for others in the area. The carpets in the hallways were very dirty and needed to be cleaned. The ice machine near our room was out of order. The bed was hard and the pillows were the absolute worst ever. They consisted of broken up pieces of foam rubber that was scanty for the size of pillows. Towels provided were thin and only two were provided for the two of us. We had to request more and noticed other guests doing the same. No designated seating area was provided downstairs for breakfast. Patrons had to balance food and drinks on small plastic trays while going up a couple of flights of stairs to the second floor. Ridiculous! How families with small children or people with disabilities managed is a mystery. I took my food to my room. Pastries were dry and unpalatable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladyslider28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Not a great or even nice hotel! The beds where hard, the windows didnt lock and had a stick to keep them closed. The heating system for the room was old and stained the wall black, the bathroom as so small there was barely enough room to turn around and I am not a small person. The rooms smelled like mildew and the hot breakfast smelled like wet cat food.

Pick another place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The front desk staff were wonderful! They were so helpful and accommodating despite our unusual travel plans & schedule. (Due to work and travel times, we had to be "daysleepers".)
We DO appreciate that the lady at the front TRIED to put us in a quiet area. However for a few hours in the mid-morning, there was some LOUD hammering/construction going on! Plus the loud people, screaming children and a yappy dog barking going up & down the halls.

The location is good, close to NAU and lots of shops & restaurants.

Here's a tip for ALL travelers: PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE be quiet as possible when going to and from your rooms. You never know who might be trying to sleep! Not everyone has a "normal" 9-5 schedule.

My other complaints are the heat in this hotel. The heat was cranked up & the thermostat in our room didn't work at all. (We suspect that none of the thermostats work) It was so uncomfortably warm in our room. AND our bathroom was a bit dirty. The tub & floor didn't look clean. The vent in the bathroom ceiling hasn't been cleaned in a LONG time. Yuck.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TavNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is what all Quality Inns should be like. It is in a very convenient location r4ight near I 40 and I 17 with plenty of food nearby. The rooms were average in size but very comfortable, clean and quiet. I especially liked the young man who checked us in. He was very very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here only because it was the only vacancy. Although the hotel was very close to everything, I would not recommend . The room was "clean" at first glance, but the tub was dirty looking, and paint was peeling behind the bathroom door and bathroom walls. Breakfast was a nightmare, as there is not tables to sit at, just random chairs. We had to go to our room to eat. The beds were hard as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle21572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews