We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. The room just wonderful,
clean and very comfortable. Our room overlooked that pool which
was a bit noisy but they promptly close it at 10pm so that was
more than ok. Front dest staff very nice and knowledgeble on
the area. My only complaint would be the horrible dessert I had
from the restaurant, expensive and was nothing more that apples
from a can and philo dough....
But we would go again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Woodlands hotel during your recent visit to Flagstaff! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the room (with a view) and found our staff nice and accommodating. That's always our goal. We will certainly pass along your comments about the apple dessert to our chef and apologize that it didn't meet your (or our) expectations. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and promise to do better on our dessert options!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    482
    230
    92
    37
See reviews for
475
524
74
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Wells, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We came to visit Northern Arizona University and they gave us the parent rate, which is a great value. Our room was in the annex behind the main building, which was fine. The front desk staff was wonderful about answering questions about destinations and responding to any requests. The whirlpool in the fitness center didn't work and was dirty, but our boys enjoyed the fitness center and sauna during the stay. Wish a refrigerator would have been provided in the rooms. Breakfast is not included, either.

Room Tip: If you are there for anything at NAU, ask for the parent rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkcalcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Woodlands during your recent visit to NAU. We are pleased that our staff met your expectations and will address your concerns with the whirlpool with our maintenance team. Though breakfast isn't included in our regular rates, we do offer an affordable Bed and Breakfast rate which includes breakfast. We also have (upon request) refrigerators available for a nominal fee. Just let us know upon check-in. Thank you again for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed here on a road trip from Dallas to Vegas and this hotel was nice. We had a beautiful view from our window. The rooms were fair though the decor was a bit antiquated for my tastes and our sleep number bed didn't work. The restaurant's food was average and the kids enjoyed the pool. Some of the staff seemed a little snooty, but most were friendly. Nice place to stay an evening or two, but I wouldn't want to spend a week.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
We at the Radisson Woodlands do read each review posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate both the positive and the constructive comments. We use your feedback to improve and fine-tune our operations and address issues with our staff. Thank you again for your honest and constructive feedaback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Extremely up to date and comfortable hotel in a nice mountain town. The "sleep number" beds were a cool surprise. My room was large, clean, modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
We'd love to have you back! Thank you for posting your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed two nights with a special deal. The hotel was very nice and on Route 66. Not in the middle of town. I liked that you did not hear any train noise, which is often heard in hotels in Flagstaff. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labbassmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
We realize you have a choice in hotels when travelling to Flagstaff, and do appreciate that you choose to stay at the Radisson. Thank you for posting your review today!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

My son and I picked this hotel to stay at for his look-see by the NAU coaches for a potential D-1 football scholarship. This hotel reeks of old money opulence, with gorgeous wood trim, granite and even a beautiful crystal chandelier in the lobby, but it didn't have the amenities a high-tech family on the go needs. The highly-touted sleep number beds were actually confusing to use (the remotes for the beds kept getting switched, they weren't marked) and they were hard to get to a comfortable setting... both my son & I missed our tempurpedic foam-covered beds at home! The air conditioner was incredibly noisy, and there were not enough open outlets in our room to charge 2 cell phones, 1 lap top computer and an iPod, so we had to keep switching out the cords. A handy outlet on the desk lamp only worked if the lamp was left on, which we found out when we woke up and my cell was dead, arghh! The in-room coffee maker was HORRIBLE (first half out was mostly water, not coffee!), and they only provided cheap powder creamer, despite the "Wolfgang Puck" wrapper. When we left for my son's camp, one of the elevators on the 4th floor was closed (rich wood door was locked, we tried), and the other elevator would never stop on our floor, so after waiting several minutes, we and many other guests walked down 4 flights of stairs instead. When I inquired at the front desk, no one knew why the elevator was shut down or that guests were having to hoof it. I had to get real cream at the restaurant, which had no one on duty when I came in, and it took a while for them to find it. While I was waiting, I looked at the menu of this American-style restaurant, and was disappointed to see that there was nothing that would appeal to my 18-year-old son! (His favorite foods are fettucini alfredo, pepperoni pizza, chicken quesadillas and mac 'n cheese!) The people staying at this hotel were much older (lots of seniors) and kind of stuffy, frankly. On a hunch, I drove down to the Hampton Inn to check out their clientele for comparison. People of every age were enjoying the free breakfast there, which included western-style omelets, homemade waffles, and a variety of breakfast foods for every taste and diet (they even had hard-boiled eggs!) I chatted with several guests there, both young and old, and they were all friendly and very happy at the Hampton. Frankly, for all the pomp and posh, we were disappointed in the Radisson Woodlands and missed the Hampton's expansive free breakfasts and 24-hr. great coffee. Next time, we'll stay there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaKel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
As a manager at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel, my goal is to provide a clean and comfortable night's stay with excellent customer service. Based on your review, we weren't able to do that during your visit. I assure you that I will bring your concerns up with my team to learn how we can continue to improve and do better. We hope that you will give us a chance to win back your loyalty during your next visit to NAU/Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

My husband travels to Flagstaff from Phoenix on business about once a month, and we stayed here in April because we were pleased with our recent stay at the Radisson in Yuma, AZ. For us, having a sushi bar and choice of restaurants (conventional and Asian) so that we don't have to get in the car at the end of he day and seek out a restaurant is huge.
We love the HD flatscreen TV, and the duvets that are ideal for Flagstaff's chilly nights. The SleepNumber beds (you have a choice) are not our favorites, so we opt for regular beds. The hotel is set away from noisy traffic among fragrant pine trees and is always clean. It gets high marks from us for having "water-saver" cards in the bathroom, so you can choose to use towels more than once. The only drawback was a somewhat noisy heater that we simply shut off at night.

Room Tip: If you like SleepNumber beds, ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wadewords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
We are so pleased that you mentioned our new HD flatscreen TVs! We are proud of them and so happy they have made an impact! We love that we are able to offer our guests choices - as you mentioned: Sleep Number or Traditional beds, Coventional Restaurant or Sushi/Teppanyaki and the option to be friendly to the environment by choosing to use your towels more than once. Thank you for choosing the Radisson and for letting us know about your stay. One note -- regarding the heaters, please do let our front desk/maintenance staff know if you have an issue during your stay, we'll be more than happy to resolve it before your departure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing