We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is in a convenient location, right off old Rte. 66. It is close to a shopping plaza, grocery store, drug store and several restaurants nearby as well. There is a great Japonese Sushi place right in hotel lobby area and a more basic generic hotel restaurant with your basic fare, it was fine for breakfast. Downtown is about 1.5 miles away and the University even closer. Our room was clean and up to date. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We didnt use the moderately sized pool, but noticed that it was being enjoyed by several families on both days. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_Canyonwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you for posting your review and for choosing the Radisson when you stay in Flagstaff. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you'll have to join us pool-side with our new poolside bar/grill on the weekends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,391 - 1,397 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

We liked this hotel so much we stayed 2 extra nights! Even with the problems we had we liked the location, the comfort and the staff.

Ok, yes... We did have a few problems though they were easily fixed once the staff were on it. One side of the sleep number bed was deflating and after a few attempts the maintenance guy and I got it done. It took a few aborted attempts to work out the problem with the morning staff but the evening staff were all over it, good work by them but it should really have been fixed much sooner, i think the girl on reception in the morning didnt listen to the rundown of the problem or communicate it to the staff properly, she certainly didnt write the full problem down.

Due to the bed hassle taking hours of the evening when on the phone to reception we were offered a comp breakfast at the cafe style restaurant in the hotel. Nice touch, and easy to do for them of course to keep customers happy. However, when the paperowrk arrived this turned out to be a $25 voucher... hmm... by reigning in our spending our breakfast cost $25.32c. we signed that to our room and on check out were pleased that it was removed from the bill... but we would have just liked to see a voucher saying 'free', why provide a value, it seems a bit 'cheap'?

We also were told by the reception that if we wanted to add another night to our stay they couldnt just continue our rate, and that we would have to book online again. We did that twice and the last time the Radisson site messed up our names which caused the hotel to freak out thinking we didnt have a booking. After various calls and me proving my proof of my booking by showing the email confirmation on my laptop(!), they found it. The manager then assured me they can continue bookings and will do their best to maintain the rate etc. If the girl who served me first out knew that we would have saved a lot of hassle.

Ok so it wasnt without drama and it could have been better, but really this is a great hotel. We would happily stay here again. Most of the staff were amazing and the experience was more than god overall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you for your detailed review... and for your understanding. Yes, things sometimes go wrong (though we'd prefer they didn't) and our goal when they do, is to quickly and efficiently resolve the issue so that you can go back to relaxing and enjoying your stay. We ARE going to use your review as a training tool for the front desk - so truly, thank you for posting your feedback. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a nice-enough hotel; nothing flashy except for the surprising choice of Asian artwork and antiques scattered around the hotel.

Unfortunately, the restaurant food was bland (the uninspiring breakfast bread basket contained 2 chocolate muffins, 2 tiny apple danishes, and 2 greasy croissants; dinner was a sandwich with wilted lettuce) and the ceilings so thin that my upstairs neighbor woke me up at 5AM.

Since I imagine most people will only use this hotel as a stop-over on a visit to the breath-taking Grand Canyon, other visitors may find it satisfactory, especially given the relatively inexpensive room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, but are concerned about the review of our restaurant. Be assured we will be addressing this with our Food and Beverage manager and staff to resolve. We read and respond to all posts, and use them to continue to improve our services and amenities -- thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Great size rooms for a family with 2 young kids. We had a little playroom with a table and good room for crib they let us borrow. 2nd floor had a laundry room that came in handy. Food was mediocre in the main dining room and service was not very attentive both times we dined. Front desk staff was helpful though. Got a good price on priceline for a Fri night last minute.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the room at the Radisson Flagstaff. Thank you for your feedback, we'll share with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

An excellent stay. The family were all thoroughly impressed: from our checking in to our checking out. HDTV, pool and spa, coffee and tea making in the room all added to the experience.

The only downside was the Sakara Japaanese restaurant. good threatre, but rather tasteless food, but worth it (once) for the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank firecrest100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson Woodlands, thank you for your post. We truly appreciate your feedback - not only the positive about our services and amenities, but also the opportunities we have to improve in Sakura. We will use your notes to continue to improve and provide excellent services, amenities and food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. However, there was a multitude of maintenance issues. The shower drained extremely slowly so that you were standing in water, the bathroom fan did not work, and I think every door in the building needs to be oiled as they all squeek! When I told the front desk clerk about our shower not draining, she was very unconcerned. No, I'm sorry you are having to deal with this or anything. Really got absolutely no response on this issue. Thankfully, we were there only one night.
Also there was not a mini fridge in the room which we find to be convenient when traveling.
One of our friends stayed at the Drury and they loved the rooms and fabulous free breakfast and happy hour with heavy appetizers. That might be the better value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaypang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

We do appreciate your honest feedback. Your stay was definitely not up to our standard and all we can do is say 'I'm Sorry' -- and take your comments back to our team and learn from them, so that we don't repeat the experience. Thank you for sharing and helping us to improve. Do note: we have refrigerators available, please ask at the front desk regarding availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Though we only really sleep there after spending the day at the Grand Canyon the breakfast was awesome!!!! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very nice!! The only thing I hated is that I couldn't stay longer!!! Flagstaff, AZ is great and the temps were unbelieveable coming from TX!

Room Tip: take advantage of the specials online....especially with the Canyon 3D movie tix, water, map and $30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you took advantage of our Grand Canyon Package w/ the IMAX tickets. Safe travels back to Texas and check back often for specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £90 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing