We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Radisson Woodlands” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
makawao
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable Radisson Woodlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

The staff was great! They made us feel wanted. Shuttle pick up met our needs... train station, Arizona Shuttle, airport car rental ... they made it easy to transport us to these places. Laundry room was available on 4 floors, so we ran a couple of batches. Restaurant closes at 10 p.m. We ordered Domino pizza. Next day, we discovered a 24 hour Safeway down the street along side the property. There also was a Panda Express and other eateries all within walking distance. Best to rent a car to get around the area. Would likely stay there again if we ever go back to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berryblue2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you took advantage of our location in Flagstaff as well as our hotel services. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    475
    225
    91
    37
See reviews for
464
517
73
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We had booked 2 rooms here and they both were clean and nice. The location of the hotel is good. The front desk staff assisted us with a quick check in. we had a good sleep without any disturbance. Recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeisureTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. We love hearing from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The staff here are great! They made sure that my husband's 50th birthday was even more remarkable than I could have hoped for. From the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne delivered to our upgraded room (right on time!), to the recommendations for the delicious meal at the restaurant, and the incredible bartender at the bar, it was amazing. Everyone we dealt with executed superior service, even though they were hosting a conference at the time. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable about the local attractions and gave us recommendations that changed our outings for the better. Also, there are some serious jets in the outdoor hot tub. Nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you so very much for your kind words - we will be sure to share with our entire team. We appreciate the opportunity to be a part of your husband's big day! Be sure to check our our new Birthday Celebration Package - we've created for people just like you, wanting a special getaway for your special day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I would like to say that I had a wonderful experience at this hotel for my stop over to Las Vegas going and coming back from Sierra Vista AZ. The room was very clean outside of a few stains on the carpet that were worn in through normal wear and tear over the months. I had a very nice view of the pool area and the food was good and price about right for a hotel. Jennifer at the front desk provided me with excellent service and even let me check the room that she was going to assigned to me before accepting it. In fact I stayed in the same room on my return trip on the 27th Oct 2011. I recommend that you get the breakfast ticket when you make your reservation since the meal was excellent for the price. This is the 4th time that I have stayed at this hotel but cannot comment on the pool or other facilities since the temperture was in the 30's in the mornings and low 60's during the day. I was also able to get check-in at 11:30AM and this gave me enough time to go to Sedona and Bearizona.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you so much for choosing the Radisson Woodlands Hotel when your travel brings you in/through Flagstaff. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. We strive each day not only to meet, but to exceed our guests' expectations and are so pleased when we hear we've done just that. Safe Travels!
Your friends at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

The magnetized room keys worked intermittently and I had to go down to the desk in my nightgown (fortunately of the nonrevealing kind) when I got locked out after throwing my laundry in the wash.

The worst thing about this hotel was the fact that the restaurant was ill equipped to serve the tour group I was with. Everything broke down at the dinner hour with people not receiving food in a timely manner, some people getting food and others not at the same table, etc. Then they had the nerve to add an 18% service charge to the dinner bill because it was a tour group. You can get away with this when there is service, but, when there is no service or lousy service, this is beyond the pale.

Also, the hotel is located way out of downtown Flagstaff, so there were really no convenient options for dinner.

If I were planning a trip to Flagstaff, I would never stay here. It has the Radisson name, but is in a lousy location, and I would want options for dinner.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank schlmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
First, thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. The best way we learn and improve as a service establishment, is from our guests. We will be addressing your specific concerns with our Front Desk Manager and Food and Beverage Manager - please note that your experience is not up to our standard. We will take action to address the issues and ensure they don't recur. In regards to our location: though we are located off of Route 66, and to someone who doesn't know the Flagstaff area it may appear 'remote' as we are surrounded by trees -- we are truly just 2 minutes from NAU and the main 'drag' in Flagstaff with multiple dining and shopping options. Many guests like the 'feel' of being remote with the convenience of being very close to town. We apologize for your sub-standard experience and hope one day we'll have the opportunity to "Wow" you when visiting Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed just one night at this hotel. It was indeed expensive in our opinion but it was a Friday night and the other hotels I called were busy and about the same price that we paid.
No fridge or microwave but it did have a dual control remote so you could adjust the bed's firmness (king sized bed)
Great plush towels.
No breakfast provided. Beautiful foyer.
Japanese restaurant also on site.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Thank you for posting your review. Yes, Fridays and Saturdays from summer through October can be quite busy in Flagstaff and thus push up the prices of the rooms in all hotels in town. When you have flexibility in your schedule best to check online or via social sites such as Facebook/Twitter for great last minute deals. Note that we do have refrigerators available upon request at a nominal fee, and fridges/microwaves are both available in our Parlor Suites. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our stay was excellent! We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon as it was close to the Grand Canyon (about 1.5hrs). Daniel was excellent! He was extremely helpful during our entire stay... it wouldn't have been the same experience without you. So thank you so much!! He made sure the room suited our needs and provided excellent tips of places around the area.
As for the hotel, although it was a bit older, we were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was modern had flat screen tv and the bed was extremely comfortable. You could control the firmness on the bed and we slept like babies! I would definitely recommend staying at the Radisson Woodlands! We had an excellent time. Thank you Daniel!

Room Tip: Our king bed was soooo comfortable, you can control the firmness on each side (it was on the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your honeymoon. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our proximity to the Grand Canyon. We'll pass along your comments to Daniel; he will be so pleased that he made your special time even more special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive ( about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package.The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is excited to be a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family of hotels. Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love with a variety of upgrades in amenities boasting a new look that is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing