We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice but won't give points” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Corning, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Nice but won't give points”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My family and I stayed here for three nights over the holidays. I booked it through Hotwire. I have a frequent stay card. I know you can't get points for the room because of booking from Hotwire, but I didn't know they will not give you points for the restaurant bills. Unfortunately, we ran up a large amount in the restaurant. I called Club Carlson to question this, and was informed not all Radisson hotels will give you the points, but most do.
The room was clean, and quiet, although the static electricity on the sheets was shocking, pun intended. Friendly staff. Sleep number stinks, so we went with the regular mattress and were very satisfied.

Room Tip: If you have a Club Carlson card, they give you a room in the annex, which is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corning_NYTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to post your review. You are correct, we only give points for room reservations when guests book directly through our hotel. However, you SHOULD have received points for your restaurant bills. Guests need to bring the bill to the front desk in order to process the points. We sincerely apologize for the confusion and will use your review as a training mechanism for our restaurant and front desk teams. Our Front Office Manager, Mike Gilbert, will be contacting you to ensure you get the due points. Thank you again for your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    475
    225
    91
    37
See reviews for
464
517
73
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

The staff was gracious but the room was not good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsmphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
We obviously 'dropped the ball' during your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team we'd like to apologize. We have been working on increasing our services and amenities in order to not only meet guest expectations... but to exceed them. (For example the installation of our new HD flatscreens and premium satellite channels). We have many new upgrades planned as well for 2012 and hope you'll give us another chance to prove that we can and will do better. Best Wishes in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed at the Radisson Woodlands for one night on the way to the Grand Canyon. If you're coming from the north, it can be a little bit difficult finding the hotel, which is located on Historic Route 66.

The hotel is very classy and nicely-designed. It was also nicely and abundantly decorated for the holidays - you didn't think it would be THAT easy to get away from Christmas in Arizona, did you?!

The front desk person (unfortunately, I didn't catch his name) was very friendly and genuinely interested in us and our visit to Arizona.

The hotel had good, free WiFi that was easy to access on my iPad. But, on another note, I felt the Sleep Number beds were kind of confusing; directions were provided, but I would have preferred a regular bed with a pillow-top mattress. The parking lot was well-cleared from the heavy snowfall that occurred before our stay, and there are several entrances to the hotel so you don't have to travel far.

Overall, this was a very nice, albeit short, stay, and if we are ever in the area again, we will probably stay at this same hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukebunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all of our amenities and the area. We certainly do have guestrooms with Traditional Mattresses, so please feel fre to ask upon checkin to request a Traditional Mattress if that makes your stay more comfortable. Thank you again for the recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Every employee I came into contact with treated me very well. They were friendly and helpful. I really like the Teppinyaki (sp?). I have had to go up there several times this year and the experience has been consistent. Very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelizabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind comments. We do work very hard to provide excellent service. We are truly grateful for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrucken, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We were on a round trip and have visited more than 10 hotels across the western US.
Regarding service and friendlyness the Radisson Woodlands in Flagstaff was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChriSto0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff during your recent travels throughout the western United States. We are so pleased to hear that you found us to be the best in friendliness and service. We truly appreciate your comments and recommendations. Travel Safely and Happy Holidays from your friends at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We really enjoyed the Radisson Hotel. Surrounded by snow, the entry was inviting at this time of year. Inside, the lobby was very attractive. The staff assisted us promptly. Our room was very comfortable, with excellent beds and seven - ! - pillows on each bed! Fun. We were snug there with the snowy weather outside. We'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Yes, wintertime is a beautiful time of year to visit Flagstaff with the snow falling in the pines outside and the coziness of the fire in the lobby. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

The attractive lobby had an inviting lounge within steps of the crackling fireplace. Guests seemed to be having a fabulous time, carrying their cocktails from the lounge over to the toasty little area in front of the glowing fire. Front desk personnel greeted us warmly and already had us set up with the nonsmoking, adjoining rooms my early-arriving parents had just requested on our behalf. As frequent travelers, it was thrilling that all of our requests were being honored graciously, without front desk personnel reminding us that we are Priceline [and ‘you get what you get.’]

Our room was clean, well appointed, and pleasing to the eye. We appreciated the two complimentary bottles of Dasani water each day, plus fixings for the in-room coffee makers. There were Sleep Number beds dressed with crisp, white bedding. The exercise room was cheerful, spotless, and nicely equipped. There was even a spacious indoor Jacuzzi, so even if it’s snowing outside, don’t forget to pack your swimsuit! Small swimming pool is outside in the frosty weather.

As far as onsite dining, Woodlands Café is available, where you can purchase breakfast until 11 a.m. Also, there is a Japanese restaurant [Sakura] off the lobby entrance, which we did not try. General room service is available, and pricing looked fair. We enjoyed having the 24-hour Safeway, which included a Starbucks, very much in walking distance. In the same sizable shopping center, a few of the other businesses are Ross, Dollar Tree, a hair place, a great carryout pizza place, and a terrific Chinese restaurant that we really enjoyed.

Radisson Woodlands is conveniently located close to where Route 66 meets Milton Rd. If you would like to take in some fascinating Flagstaff history, Riordan Mansion is within a five-minute drive of the Radisson and guided tours are one full hour well spent.

When it comes to lodging in Flagstaff, our opinion is that Radisson will give you the most top-notch experience in the vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K2A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind and very detailed review of our hotel. We feel it is very important to read and respond to each review posted... learn from them what we are doing well (and continue to do it!) as well as where we can improve our services. It was such a joy to read your comments and we'll be sure to share with our entire team. We do look forward to your next visit to the Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive ( about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package.The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is excited to be a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family of hotels. Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love with a variety of upgrades in amenities boasting a new look that is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing