We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, very comfortable and well located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean, very comfortable and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Woodlands for 3 nights in January 2012 and it is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Well equipped and quiet rooms with sleep number beds. Nice hotel bar which is very reasonably priced. Make sure you visit the Japanese Teppanyaki - great food with all the added 'theatre'! Nice whirlpool, open until 11pm. Lot of free parking. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from downtown, but we walked it in about 20 minutes to Flagstaff station. Nice staff although checkout assistant was grumpy at 8am! Nevertheless, would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms24sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed our location close to everything in Flagstaff. We'll chat with that 'grumpy' guest service representative regarding check-out... even if it is 8am... we don't want grumpy faces in our hotel! Thanks again for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    474
    224
    90
    37
See reviews for
459
516
73
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I got a really great deal through Priceline on this hotel. The staff at the front desk were more than excellent. They were friendly, helpful, and courteous. The rooms were also kept well cleaned. The problem was everything else. The lounge and restaurant located in the hotel lobby were above average but a bit pricey for the quantity of food and beverage you recieve. The televisions didn't work properly, there was constant loud noises above and outside of our rooms, and the room service was timely but brought cold food. I had planned this trip with my fiance months in advance and was highly disappointed. If you are looking for a quiet reliable hotel I would suggest you to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayH3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Wow.. after a great first impression (always our goal)... it sounds like we 'dropped the ball' during your visit. We are disappointed as well... this is definitely not our standard of service. We are surprised about the TV, as these are new flatscreens with satellite programming... needless to say we'll address this ASAP. On note about noise -- noise is typically not an issue for us.. when we have large groups in house, it can get noisy, but management and staff are good about requesting guests be considerate of others during their stay. We do appreciate your comments, as it will help us to improve service on an ongoing basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My family and I stayed here for three nights over the holidays. I booked it through Hotwire. I have a frequent stay card. I know you can't get points for the room because of booking from Hotwire, but I didn't know they will not give you points for the restaurant bills. Unfortunately, we ran up a large amount in the restaurant. I called Club Carlson to question this, and was informed not all Radisson hotels will give you the points, but most do.
The room was clean, and quiet, although the static electricity on the sheets was shocking, pun intended. Friendly staff. Sleep number stinks, so we went with the regular mattress and were very satisfied.

Room Tip: If you have a Club Carlson card, they give you a room in the annex, which is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corning_NYTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to post your review. You are correct, we only give points for room reservations when guests book directly through our hotel. However, you SHOULD have received points for your restaurant bills. Guests need to bring the bill to the front desk in order to process the points. We sincerely apologize for the confusion and will use your review as a training mechanism for our restaurant and front desk teams. Our Front Office Manager, Mike Gilbert, will be contacting you to ensure you get the due points. Thank you again for your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

The staff was gracious but the room was not good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsmphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
We obviously 'dropped the ball' during your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team we'd like to apologize. We have been working on increasing our services and amenities in order to not only meet guest expectations... but to exceed them. (For example the installation of our new HD flatscreens and premium satellite channels). We have many new upgrades planned as well for 2012 and hope you'll give us another chance to prove that we can and will do better. Best Wishes in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed at the Radisson Woodlands for one night on the way to the Grand Canyon. If you're coming from the north, it can be a little bit difficult finding the hotel, which is located on Historic Route 66.

The hotel is very classy and nicely-designed. It was also nicely and abundantly decorated for the holidays - you didn't think it would be THAT easy to get away from Christmas in Arizona, did you?!

The front desk person (unfortunately, I didn't catch his name) was very friendly and genuinely interested in us and our visit to Arizona.

The hotel had good, free WiFi that was easy to access on my iPad. But, on another note, I felt the Sleep Number beds were kind of confusing; directions were provided, but I would have preferred a regular bed with a pillow-top mattress. The parking lot was well-cleared from the heavy snowfall that occurred before our stay, and there are several entrances to the hotel so you don't have to travel far.

Overall, this was a very nice, albeit short, stay, and if we are ever in the area again, we will probably stay at this same hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukebunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all of our amenities and the area. We certainly do have guestrooms with Traditional Mattresses, so please feel fre to ask upon checkin to request a Traditional Mattress if that makes your stay more comfortable. Thank you again for the recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Every employee I came into contact with treated me very well. They were friendly and helpful. I really like the Teppinyaki (sp?). I have had to go up there several times this year and the experience has been consistent. Very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelizabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind comments. We do work very hard to provide excellent service. We are truly grateful for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrucken, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We were on a round trip and have visited more than 10 hotels across the western US.
Regarding service and friendlyness the Radisson Woodlands in Flagstaff was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChriSto0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff during your recent travels throughout the western United States. We are so pleased to hear that you found us to be the best in friendliness and service. We truly appreciate your comments and recommendations. Travel Safely and Happy Holidays from your friends at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive ( about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package.The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is excited to be a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family of hotels. Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love with a variety of upgrades in amenities boasting a new look that is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing