We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
761
539
246
95
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
539
246
95
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treesakura restaurantfront deskgrand canyonwarm cookiesnice hotelmain buildingbreakfast buffetwould stay here againgreat place to staythe room was nicebeds were comfortableroad triplobbyteppanyakisaunanau
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We came into Flagstaff on the Amtrak train and needed a place to stay for the night before our drive home to Prescott Valley. The Radisson sent a cab (that they paid for) to pick us up at the train station to bring us to the hotel at 10:15pm. Check-in was a breeze, the front desk person was efficient and very pleasant. Our room was very clean and spacious, had comfortable beds and it was quiet. We had breakfast in the cafe the next morning. It was a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenS435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay and hope that you'll be able to stay longer on your next visit to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night following a drive from Scottsdale. We were excited to stay here as it was a much welcomed break from our drive. This Radisson property has both positives and negatives.

The positives: Very comfortable beds, attractive lobby/check-in area, an abundance of tourism brochures are provided in the lobby, good choices at the breakfast buffet.

The negatives: Slow check-in, slow service at the breakfast buffet (We never got our drinks), smaller-than-average for Radisson rooms, bathrooms that could have been in a Motel 6, location of the hotel is pretty ugly when there are much nicer parts of Flagstaff.

We stayed here because the price was right (Radisson was running a promotion), but I wouldn't pay full price to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeenooSkis223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

First, Thank you so much for choosing the Radisson Woodlands after your long drive and for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased that you found our rooms and lobby comfortable and welcoming.
We'd like to apologize for the concerns you expressed about service levels in the restaurant and front desk. Be assured we will be passing your comments to our managers to address these concerns. (This is why, as a team, we read, respond and act on the reviews posted here on Trip Advisor: so that we can learn, grow and improve as a service entity). In regards to the rooms - we'd like to let you and our other visitor know that we are excited about some major changes to be occuring at the hotel in the next year. Stay tuned as we'll be posting more about these changes. In reference to the location -- we are right off of old Route 66. Many people like being off of the main street, with the pines and easy access to NAU and downtown. You are correct that are many hotel options in Flagstaff, some are in the busier downtown/I17 areas and some are more 'remote'. Luckily, Flagstaff is not a very large community, so most areas are easily accessible - it's all personal preference.
Again - thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope on your next visit to Northern Arizona you'll give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

After a long day of driving and calling ahead to make sure our room was ready we checked in at the hotel and were given a room key. We walked in noticed that perhaps someone had been in the room but that everything seemed normal otherwise. Upon laying on the bed exhausted, a man enters the room bags and all and starts screaming that we were in his room to get out!!!! Scared beyond belief we went straight to the desk the scary man behind us and explained what happened and said that we did not feel comfortable staying at the hotel. The front desk woman was so rude saying that she was still going to charge us, even though the hotel was not even at 80% occupancy. She then changed her mind and said that she would not charge us. However I did receive a charge, much higher than initially quoted. She had gone back after we left, put that we switched rooms, charged us for something that we obviously didnt use, and spelled our name wrong so it would be hard to track!!!! I will not be staying at this hotel or any chain related!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

First on behalf of our Front Office team we'd like to apologize for your recent experience. It's unfortunate (and embarassing) that a room we had preblocked got checked-in in error. No one likes to make a mistake like this -- and we are so very sorry that you felt uncomfortable. In addition, on behalf of myself (Mike Gilbert, Front Office Manager) and Kaylyn who checked you out, we personally apologize for the confusion as we had no intention in charging your card. (Note to all guests: debit and credit cards place a 'hold' of room and tax plus $20 incidental hold -- not a charge - but a hold of funds for 3-5 business days. This is not our Radisson hotel policy -- this is a standard procedure for the hotel industry at large when paying with credit and/or debit cards).
Serrvice, security and guest comfort are our main priority. Be assured, we have addressed all check-in standards with our team, and pride ourselves on having the most courteous and efficient service team.

Mike Gilbert
Front Office Manager
Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Got in around 8:30pm, too dark to see scenery, but staff was pleasant and room was nice. Large hot tub and spacious workout room. Sleep number bed is nice! Great staff and service! Would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Woodlands for 3 nights in January 2012 and it is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Well equipped and quiet rooms with sleep number beds. Nice hotel bar which is very reasonably priced. Make sure you visit the Japanese Teppanyaki - great food with all the added 'theatre'! Nice whirlpool, open until 11pm. Lot of free parking. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from downtown, but we walked it in about 20 minutes to Flagstaff station. Nice staff although checkout assistant was grumpy at 8am! Nevertheless, would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms24sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed our location close to everything in Flagstaff. We'll chat with that 'grumpy' guest service representative regarding check-out... even if it is 8am... we don't want grumpy faces in our hotel! Thanks again for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews