We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Flag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in Flag”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My girlfriend and I went up to Northern Arizona to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon. This hotel was great for us because of its convenient location between the two. When we arrived a nice young gentleman helped us not only check in, but also helped us out by recommending a restaurant that met our needs (cheap and close!). Our room was clean and had everything that we needed. The room also had sleep number beds which was a nice touch. One other unique feature that I liked was the curved shower rod. It added a surprising amount of space to the shower, and as a 6'4 guy it was an added perk.

After the first night we left for the Grand Canyon and before hitting the road the woman at the front desk gave us a map with great directions and also mentioned a unique place to stop along the way. Once we got back from our day trip we walked around the hotel and noticed a very nice, big gym that had clearly been recently updated. There was also a teppan-sushi restaurant that looked and smelled good, but we had already eaten so we had to pass on the sushi this time. Overall, this was a great hotel that met all of our needs during our two night stay in Flagstaff.

Check out the pictures and keep in mind that the Bed was made by us, not the maids :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
We are so pleased that you noticed and enjoyed our recent changes in the fitness center as well as the curved shower rods (you're right they make a huge difference!). We take the time to read all guest reviews to help us continue to improve our services and amenities. Thank you for your comments and recommendation- they are truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    482
    230
    92
    37
See reviews for
475
524
74
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were originally staying at Little America but packed up and left because we were treated so poorly.
Went to the Radisson and it was like night and day. Very nice, clean pleasant hotel with excellent customer service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prescottwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you, for giving us the opportunity to serve you and ensure your stay in Flagstaff was welcoming, comfortable and enjoyable. We are so pleased to have been a part of your Flagstaff experience. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Northern Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My friends and I stayed here on our way back from the Grand Canyon because the price was right. I was shocked at how nice the rooms were and I would stay here again. I had no contact with the staff and we didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't comment on that. It was very quiet, but it was in the middle of the week so no one was around.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambycamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for the recommendation and for making the Radisson Woodlands a part of your Grand Canyon vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
351 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I were visiting her alma mater (NAU) last Dec for the first time in 18 years, and we had planned to stay in the Radisson for just 3 nights, and spend another 4 nights travelling around Az and possibly staying at other places in Flagstaff.

Well - we ended up extending our stay at the Radisson to a grand total of 7 nights.... and travelling out to see the sights, including a day trip to Monument Valley in Utah and back.

The rooms were comfortable, and the internet connection (when it finally worked) was the best I've had - it even worked with my Blackberry pushed mail. I don't know why some people complained about the Sleep Member beds... they were absolutely fantastic.

If there is something I would complain about, it would be the overall quality of housekeeping. On arrival, the sheets were also crumpled but the night staff (an engineer I'm told??) helped change it. Some of the counter tops in the room were dusty - even sticky, and we went as far as cleaning them ourselves.

These hiccups aside, we enjoyed our stay ... and even ate twice at Sakura, the in-house Japanese restaurant, another absolutely enjoyable teppanyaki experience (reservations recommended). We also had breakfast twice in the hotel and the food was good, and reasonable.

The front desk staff were mostly helpful - but for some strange reason the guys at the front desk were generally more helpful than the ladies. Even the chambermaids, which we saw once or twice congregating in the corridors, were friendly.

On departure, we wanted to express our thanks to the night manager (forgot his name), who was so helpful late one evening in getting information for us about Monument Valley as well as helping us extend our stay despite a packed holiday season.

I was given the name of the Front Office Manager to write to so that I could commend his staff... which I did on returning home, but never heard back. I have however noted in the last few minutes that he reads these Trip Advisor reviews.

Lastly a tip for those signed up with Club Carlson - you only get points if you book through the hotel.

I signed up when I departed and learnt that our first 3 nights did not qualify for points as we had booked it through one of the hotel sites. I will probably just cancel the card since it's been almost three months and none of the few nights worth of points I did earn have been credited into my Club Carlson account.

Room Tip: Get a sleep member bed room. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keltzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
First, thank you so much for not only choosing the Radisson during your visit to NAU, Flagstaff and Northern Arizona, but also for extending your stay with us! You are correct, our entire team does read and react to the reviews posted here at Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback given to us personally during your visit as well as letters and online reviews as they truly help us to refine our operations and services - improving areas that are in need as well as being aware of things our team is doing GREAT. Thank you for reaching out to us via letter, Mike did receive the letter, but is not always able to respond personally to all letters due to his focus on his front desk team.
We do hope to see you again on another trip and... you might want to hang on to that Club Carlson account -- never know when it could come in handy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Flagstaff is a Very Charming City , this Hotel is the Best Deal in Town , It is a RADISSON !!!
One of the Best of the chain , I paid U$ 60.00 per Night . Very Confortable , Clean and everything Looks Very NEW . You can´t go Wrong with this Hotel .
Go and have a Meal at the "' GALAXY Dinner "" next door ( 600 meters ) , come on !!! , you have to !!! , you are on the Famous "" ROUTE 66 "" .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcosF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Though our rates do vary, based on season and how many rooms we have available, we do try to offer great discounts and last minute deals when booking direct. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all that Flagstaff and the famous Route 66 has to offer! Thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

From the moment I checked in too the day my girlfriend and I checked out,we were treated outstanding.all the employees were courteous,knowledgable and very helpful.as for the rooms,they were spacious,clean,well stocked,the beds were very comfortable.I highly recommend the Radisson woodlands to anybody staying in flagstaff,great location as well.will see you again in Feburary.thank you all for such a great stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kapolei1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We work very hard here at Radisson Woodlands not only to meet, but to exceed our guests' expectation. So happy when guests let us know we've done just that. Thank you! Safe Travels .,
Your Friends at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We came into Flagstaff on the Amtrak train and needed a place to stay for the night before our drive home to Prescott Valley. The Radisson sent a cab (that they paid for) to pick us up at the train station to bring us to the hotel at 10:15pm. Check-in was a breeze, the front desk person was efficient and very pleasant. Our room was very clean and spacious, had comfortable beds and it was quiet. We had breakfast in the cafe the next morning. It was a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenS435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay and hope that you'll be able to stay longer on your next visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing