We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson is now at the top of my list”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Radisson is now at the top of my list”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Very good hotel and warm welcome . When we arrived we had to correct a mix up with hotels.com but the desk manager was extremely helpful and arranged everything for us.Very comfortable now Radisson have these electric ajustable beds.........marvelous for those who have back problems.
Rooms clean and spacious and they have very good prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caro089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Though we never want to have guests face reservation problems, we are pleased we were able to resolve it quickly, and efficiently allowing you to enjoy your stay. Note: though we are happy to accommodate guests to booking on whatever website or in whatever manner they prefer, we have more control (and always offer the best rates) when reservations are booked through us directly, with fewer errors and reservation issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    511
    237
    94
    37
See reviews for
501
544
77
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Radisson Woodlands is a very nice hotel. I've stayed in other historical hotels and smaller motels in Flagstaff and by far this hotel has much more to offer then most. It has two in-house restaurants and I'd have to say that the sushi restaurant was my favorite. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool and an indoor jacuzzi and a decent work out room.

Room Tip: The beds are very comfortable...I slept like a log. They are the mattress that are activated by your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback and kind review. We take your comments as high praise from one who has travelled to Flagstaff often and experience a variety of hotel-offerings. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Radisson Woodlands for NAU orientation. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the sleep number beds were divine! It was close to many conveniences and NAU. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again!

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Well, welcome to NAU and Flagstaff! We are so glad you chose the Radisson to begin your NAU experience, starting with Orientation. We hope to see you and your family many times over the next several years, whether for big events like NAU Homecoming and Parents Weekend or for quick weekend visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while in Flagstaff for a family emergency. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Speedy check in and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Will stay at this hotel again on our next Flagstaff trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
We hope your next visit will be under more positive circumstances, and we do appreciate your taking the time to post your review and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent in Flagstaff only one night and, as we knew we would arrive early (12 noon), I had telephoned the day before to let the staff know, in case they had a room available for us ahead of check-in time. I had also asked if we could perhaps store our luggage with them for few hours in case no room was available when we arrived, and were told that there was no problem. Once we arrived, not only there was no note of the fact that we'd be early, but we were also told that no storage was possible! The front desk staff was not wishing to help us in resolving the situation and all the two ladies seemed to be able to do was just repeating that no storage was possible. They suggested that we could leave our bags in our car but since they had just sent a shuttle to the station to pick us up that was somehow ridiculous as obviously we did not have a car..
Once we had the room we were anyhow happy as it was extremely nice and comfortable, and very clean.
More problem came up at breakfast time, as we had ordered an "express service" offered by the hotel that took so long that was not express at all. We heard other people enquiring about their own orders as they appeared to have been misplaced.
It is overall a great hotel, with a great feeling, shame that the service is not up to the same standards.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guilia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We do appreciate your feedback and apologize for the service issues experienced during your stay. Be assured that we will be using your feedback as a training tool to help us improve our service not only at our front desk but also in our restaurant. Thank you for your candid comments and assisting us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel recently in Flagstaff. It was quite busy, understandably so as it was such a nice hotel. The front desk person was very pleasant and went out of his way to get us checked in quickly and efficiently. Our room was very nice and clean. If you have not slept on a Sleep number bed, this is the perfect opportunity to try one out! I was told we had the option of having a room with a traditional bed as well but we opted to try the Sleep Number bed and slept quite well. We had breakfast in the restaurant and the food was great and reasonably priced for a hotel of this caliber. I might add Flagstaff is beautiful and this is a great place to stay if you are planning a trip to the Grand Canyon or Sedona!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you so much for posting your review! We appreciate your comments, feedback and recommendation. You are correct, this Flagstaff is a beautiful city near Sedona, Grand Canyon and so much more in Northern Arizona (not to mention just to escape the heat of Phoenix in the very hot summer months!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I arrived at about 2pm, and were able to check in early. We asked if we could have the 4th floor with a view and they accommodated, the front desk staff was extremely nice and friendly! We checked in our room, and did a usual quick sweep of looking for bed bugs, which we found none. The bathroom was very very clean (although I did see the maid folding towels on the floor in the hallway..'clean' ones..) and the bed had amazing pillows and comforters. The sleep number bed was comfortable, we kept the number in the middle. We had a lovely view out our window. We went into town and walked around the shops, and had a great wine tasting at The Wine Loft. As it got later we ventured over to the Lowell Obs, and loved looking at the stars, saw Saturn through the massive telescope, and watched their impacting video. When we returned to the hotel, we ate in the restaurant (not the sushi one) and the food was okay to good. We had a $25 meal credit and two cocktails from living social. While our waiter was nice, the manager made it confusing what qualified under the living social cocktail and I ended up paying $1.50 of my drink...not a big deal at all but seemed kind of ridiculous and we heard the waiter and manager kind of arguing about it for a good 5 minutes...anyone who has worked in the service industry knows they should've just let it go and comp'd it. I've been a server many times and no manager I've worked with would've charged me partially for a complimentary cocktail, or even if it was wrong...they should've just let it go. Anyway, we got back up to the room and enjoyed the amenities and awesome bed. We had breakfast delivered to us in the morning and ate it in bed with the sunny mountains out the window. The breakfast was very tasty- highly recommend that. Overall, very lovely stay! Flagstaff is great and this hotel is very luxurious! :)

Room Tip: I wish it was walking distance into downtown- only reason I put location to a 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleanismygame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and for taking the time to post your detailed review. We will definitely review food server procedures in regards to gift cards and credits -- thank you for bringing this to our attention giving us the opportunity to resolve it before your next stay. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing