We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to the Grand Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Traveled to Flagstaff and stopped at my favorite hotel the Radisson Woodlands hotel. My experience was not as good as previous times but still I enjoyed my stay. I will overlook some problems checking in due to the fact is was mother day and the hotel was overwhelmed with folks doing the buffet luncheon that was going on. I usually get early check-in time but when I arrived at 11:00AM I was told my two rooms were not available which was OK until when I came back from the Meteor Crator around 3:45PM my rooms were still not ready IAW the young intern doing my check-in. We were waiting in the lobby until a gentlemen came out and said I am sorry for the wait and will compensate you with two suites which was wonderful request by him to us. I accepted this even though I am not a person that want something for nothing and was willing to pay but it was refuse so we got the upgraded room which was very nice. The rest of our stay went smoothly and I want to thank the gentlemen who I did not get the name but if the hotel reads this he was there at 4:00PM on mothers day.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice and if you have kids using that facility you can keep an eye on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddyboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us -- both the good and the bad. Though we never like guests to have a negative experience, we are always pleased when our team is able to respond quickly and efficiently to 'make it right before you leave.' To answer your question, it was our Front Office Manager, Mike Gilbert, who assisted you on Mother's Day and he is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our suite. Thank you for continuing to choose the Radisson Woodlands Hotel in Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,337 - 1,343 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

The staff were welcoming and the hotel facilities were good, with two good restaurants and a pleasant bar. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and gym were all good. Only slight drawback was the slow lifts.

Our room was comfortable, a reasonable size and well appointed. There was a guest laundry, which was very useful.

The hotel was convenient for the centre of Flagstaff, which is a charming town with lots of character. The drive to the Grand Canyon was about 80 to 90 minutes and was very pleasant.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for including the Radisson Woodlands Hotel in your Grand Canyon vacation. We are so pleased you enjoyed Flagstaff as well as all of the hotels services and amenities. Thank you for your kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Very good hotel and warm welcome . When we arrived we had to correct a mix up with hotels.com but the desk manager was extremely helpful and arranged everything for us.Very comfortable now Radisson have these electric ajustable beds.........marvelous for those who have back problems.
Rooms clean and spacious and they have very good prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caro089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Though we never want to have guests face reservation problems, we are pleased we were able to resolve it quickly, and efficiently allowing you to enjoy your stay. Note: though we are happy to accommodate guests to booking on whatever website or in whatever manner they prefer, we have more control (and always offer the best rates) when reservations are booked through us directly, with fewer errors and reservation issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Radisson Woodlands is a very nice hotel. I've stayed in other historical hotels and smaller motels in Flagstaff and by far this hotel has much more to offer then most. It has two in-house restaurants and I'd have to say that the sushi restaurant was my favorite. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool and an indoor jacuzzi and a decent work out room.

Room Tip: The beds are very comfortable...I slept like a log. They are the mattress that are activated by your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback and kind review. We take your comments as high praise from one who has travelled to Flagstaff often and experience a variety of hotel-offerings. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed at Radisson Woodlands for NAU orientation. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the sleep number beds were divine! It was close to many conveniences and NAU. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Well, welcome to NAU and Flagstaff! We are so glad you chose the Radisson to begin your NAU experience, starting with Orientation. We hope to see you and your family many times over the next several years, whether for big events like NAU Homecoming and Parents Weekend or for quick weekend visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while in Flagstaff for a family emergency. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Speedy check in and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Will stay at this hotel again on our next Flagstaff trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

We hope your next visit will be under more positive circumstances, and we do appreciate your taking the time to post your review and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent in Flagstaff only one night and, as we knew we would arrive early (12 noon), I had telephoned the day before to let the staff know, in case they had a room available for us ahead of check-in time. I had also asked if we could perhaps store our luggage with them for few hours in case no room was available when we arrived, and were told that there was no problem. Once we arrived, not only there was no note of the fact that we'd be early, but we were also told that no storage was possible! The front desk staff was not wishing to help us in resolving the situation and all the two ladies seemed to be able to do was just repeating that no storage was possible. They suggested that we could leave our bags in our car but since they had just sent a shuttle to the station to pick us up that was somehow ridiculous as obviously we did not have a car..
Once we had the room we were anyhow happy as it was extremely nice and comfortable, and very clean.
More problem came up at breakfast time, as we had ordered an "express service" offered by the hotel that took so long that was not express at all. We heard other people enquiring about their own orders as they appeared to have been misplaced.
It is overall a great hotel, with a great feeling, shame that the service is not up to the same standards.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guilia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

We do appreciate your feedback and apologize for the service issues experienced during your stay. Be assured that we will be using your feedback as a training tool to help us improve our service not only at our front desk but also in our restaurant. Thank you for your candid comments and assisting us to continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,036 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £77 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing