We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ENJOYABLE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ENJOYABLE STAY”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here as part of a coach trip and enjoyed our visit. The hotel is in a quiet area, up away from the main streets.
We felt very welcomed on arrival, and I found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Our room was very large and comfortable wiith a lovely bathroom, and we enjoyed the breakfast.
The outdoor swimming pool was freezing, which was a real disappointment. I do realise that the weather had not been good, but we did expect it to be a least slightly warm!
We stayed for two nights and ate out both nights - Chipotle, which did Mexican fast food, and then got some frozen yoghurt at Yoghurt for U.
The second night we had the best Chinese meal we've ever had, and amazing service at 'Hunan West'. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONNYLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - enjoyed the room and our services and staff. We apologize about the pool -- it's typically heated to a comfortable 80 degrees, but did have an issue last month for 1-2 days where there was a 'technical difficulty' -- we did our best to resolve it quickly and efficiently. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    482
    230
    92
    37
See reviews for
475
524
74
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Room was clean as well as the pool and fitness room. I did not hear and of the other guests while I was in my room. They even have washers and dryers available. Slept great on their comfy bed...best sleep I have had in a long time!! Near restaurants and shopping. This place was more than I expected and will def go back if I get to AZ again.

Room Tip: was on the second floor facing the pool area....was nice view and did not hear other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel. Thank you for your kind recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I travel to Flagstaff every week from Phoenix. Love this hotel. The front staff is awsome, restaurant and room service fantastic!!! I've tried a few other hotels in the area, always come back to this one. As long as the Radisson is not sold out, I will stay here.

Room Tip: Room service is great, try the Chicken stir fry or the Orange Chicken and you HAVE to have the ice c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmeandbennettsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for continuing to choose the Radisson Woodlands Hotel on your weekly visits to Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your recommendation and trust in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mammoth lakes ca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Things started out poorly by the check-in guy not showing me a map of the property and where my room was. He said' your in the premier building', which I had no idea what that meant. So I drove over towards where he pointing and we proceeded to walk around outside with our luggage for about 15 minutes, before I finally discovered we were in the building attached to the main building by a walkway...That would've been nice to know. He didn't show me a map or any idea other then pointing. The room is not horrible, but I was expecting better. The beds were way soft and we had to pump them up, still not great. And the sheets were thin and rough. But the worst part was that we heard every movement the guy on the floor above us made...Seriously, it felt like he was going to come through the floor his footsteps were so loud. Don't get me wrong, this place is not a dive. But, I didn't pay dive prices either. If I wanted to stay at the Highland Country inn, I would've paid $60 to do so, not $110 at the Radisson. One positive about the Radisson, it is quieter then most hotels in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierranancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
On behalf of our team here at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel, we'd like to apologize that your first impressions were not positive, especially in terms of check-in and finding your guestroom. Be assured that we will be using your comments as a training tool for our front desk team to help re-inforce our service standards but also show them 'why' it matters. We appreciate that you took the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himley, South Staffordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here.
The room was really clean, cosy and we had a great nights sleep. Exactly what we needed after a long long day of driving.
I only wish we had stayed longer or more hotels were like this during our trip around america.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Don't get me wrong, the hotel was nice but I paid good money $$$ for a king parlor suite. I have been in bigger motel rooms on the side of the highway in the middle of nowhere! I would hate to see there standard room. GO ELSEWHERE! I will not stay here again and you should not either. The price for what you get is not to my liking!

Room Tip: A good room tip would be to choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westernbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Our rooms at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel are a standard hotel size --- and our parlor suite, which features 2 separate rooms, one living area and another sleeping area with a bathroom in between - is larger. We apologize that the size of our guestrooms didn't meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip to Flagstaff. The check in process was slow as there was not enough staff for all the people. The room was very nice with a large bathroom that had a Jacuzzi bathtub. The bed was okay it, was a sleep number bed but did not work. The hotel had a very nice gym with a sauna and Jacuzzi. Internet was free and worked well along with self parking which was free. Check out was once again a little slow as the front desk attendant was taking a phone call making a reservation.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jjbawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
We are so pleased that you found the Radisson Woodlands a convenient location on your recent business trip to Flagstaff. We have taken note your comments regarding service at check-in and check-out. This is a very big concern as we have very high starndards of service and your experience fell short. We will use your feedback as a training tool for our team to ensure the experience is not repeated. Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we do read and take to heart all guest reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing