We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great connection for Amtrak to Grand Canyon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great connection for Amtrak to Grand Canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We took a cross-country trip on Amtrak to meet friends for a driving tour of the Grand Canyon and beyond. Amtrak announced when we were 20 min. from the station, we phoned the hotel, and the staff driver had the minivan waiting for us when the train pulled into the station. Also helped with the luggage! Great connection.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TibsToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you so much for including us in your Grand Canyon vacation. We are pleased that you took advantage of our convenience to Amtrak. What a great way to travel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    475
    224
    91
    37
See reviews for
462
517
73
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

It's a very clean and nice hotel. We stayed in one King bed room. The room was perfect with a nice comfortable bed. Pillows, sheets were really clean and properly arranged. Check-in was easy as well. Surely a nice place to stay in Flagstaff.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RA_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We truly appreciate your recommendation and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Radisson Woodlands in Flagstaff. Staff very courteous and informative about local restaurants. Our room was very nice, clean and everything in the room worked just fine.

I noticed a slight smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom (I suffer from asthma) that I brought to the Manager's attention immediately. Once I showered later that day after using the spa, I noticed that the smoke was not actually from the bathroom, but instead only the towels.

Sleep number bed was amazing. My favorite is 40. My husband tried an experiment that I would not recommend - 80. Had a horrible backache the next day so he learned the hard way :)

Breakfast at the restaurant very pricey and I would highly recommend any of the local diners near the hotel.

Quiet room overlooking the front parking lot. We were able to park our vehicle with our dirt bikes and be able to see them from our room.

Very near to NAU, only a short drive.

Room Tip: Spring for the King Suite - the extra room and fridge is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while moving your son in to NAU. What an exciting time and we hope to see you much more during visits, football games, parents weekends and just to stop up and say hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it to people needing to stay in Flagstaff. The hotel is really clean, the staff is incredibly pleasant, and the restaurant served some of the best meals I've ever had in a hotel (including prompt room service). We held several meetings onsite and the rooms were set up perfectly for our needs. This hotel is within walking distance (down a hill) to a strip mall that includes a Safeway store, FedEx Office, Ross, and other stores.

Room Tip: My room was located down a hallway behind the front desk. The room was quiet and faced a parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Woodlands hotel on your recent visit to Flagstaff. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

I got a Sleep Comfort bed for 2nights. The room stank of mildew; the beds are the OLD original number beds from 2003 time frame. The remotes don’t work. The displays don’t show anything but a flicker. You have to hold the up or down button and feel it to where you want. The lights worked but some of the bulbs were bad. And the AC did not work, the temp gauge was not accurate and a loud buzzing sound came on and off at random. We ended up not sleeping much the 1st night. Then 2nd day we were moved to a King size bed, the room smelled nice, the AC worked fine and the bed was okay but still no display on the remote. Slept fine 2nd night. Bad service in the Woodlands Café for breakfast, the staff said they must handle the room service orders as well as the floor. But the food was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Let us apologize, on behalf of the entire team, that you felt mislead in any way. Reading your review, we understand the disappointment in your first guestroom and we are researching the room number so that we can resolve all issues. We do try to be on top of the mechanical issues with the Sleep Number Beds by doing routine maintenance, but do appreciate when guests let us know when there is an issue to be resolved. There's never an excuse for bad service.. we pride ourselves on that here at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. This is truly how we, as management, learn how and where we need to spend our valuable resources to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here as part of a coach trip and enjoyed our visit. The hotel is in a quiet area, up away from the main streets.
We felt very welcomed on arrival, and I found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Our room was very large and comfortable wiith a lovely bathroom, and we enjoyed the breakfast.
The outdoor swimming pool was freezing, which was a real disappointment. I do realise that the weather had not been good, but we did expect it to be a least slightly warm!
We stayed for two nights and ate out both nights - Chipotle, which did Mexican fast food, and then got some frozen yoghurt at Yoghurt for U.
The second night we had the best Chinese meal we've ever had, and amazing service at 'Hunan West'. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONNYLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - enjoyed the room and our services and staff. We apologize about the pool -- it's typically heated to a comfortable 80 degrees, but did have an issue last month for 1-2 days where there was a 'technical difficulty' -- we did our best to resolve it quickly and efficiently. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Room was clean as well as the pool and fitness room. I did not hear and of the other guests while I was in my room. They even have washers and dryers available. Slept great on their comfy bed...best sleep I have had in a long time!! Near restaurants and shopping. This place was more than I expected and will def go back if I get to AZ again.

Room Tip: was on the second floor facing the pool area....was nice view and did not hear other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Radisson Woodlands Hotel. Thank you for your kind recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive ( about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package.The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is excited to be a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family of hotels. Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love with a variety of upgrades in amenities boasting a new look that is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing