We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soon to be a Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Soon to be a Doubletree”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

First time stay in Flagstaff resulted in a nice experience. The receptionist and cashier were very professional and knowledgeable. While there was some renovations under way for the conversion to a DoubleTree the staff made it so easy to accept with limited areas and hours of work. All the facilities had color boards showing the direction the renovation and upgrade was going. The room was spacious and most comfortable. room 412 did not have the best views but that was not an issue as I was not in room during daylight hours very much.
The casual dining restaurant was very good. The Japanese Restaurant was a little disappointing. Too noisy and food just OK except for the Sushi which was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side may be quiter but limited views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Flagstaff and that our renovations and upgrades didn't impact your stay. That has been our goal during this transition to DoubleTree by Hilton - to keep all renovations 'behind closed doors' as much as possible, so the impact to our guests is minimal. We do appreciate your feedback regarding your restaurant experience and we'll be working closely with our new Food & Beverage manager to 'WOW' you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    482
    230
    92
    37
See reviews for
475
524
74
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked based on location and the Manager's responsiveness to reviews - it shows they care.
Beds - really comfortable. Staff genuinely keen to help and so friendly.
Stayed for hiking the Grand Canyon and local hikes. Really appreciated both hot tubs afterwards. Shame sauna was not working.
Would recommend highly.
We did not use the restaurant or bar (except one breakfast)
Excellent traditional diner just down the hill for a 'hikers breakfast'.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your review-- you are correct! We do care! We truly appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
229 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

After a poor hotel in Gallup, this was a revelation and uogading to a suite was a good choice. Excellent service in the bar. Our appetite was whetted by the Sukaru menu. My wife wanted teryaki, I sushi, but this appeared to be poblematic. We were offered a shared table, complete with unruly children. A double whammy for me and we had to accept both having sushi at the bar. Not what either of us wanted. Our request for hot sake was initially met with "it's gone" to its appearance. Sushi was good, but overdone on the wasabi.

Hotel is great, but the Sakura restaurant needs to get better prepared and Americans to realise that unruly children are NOT acceptable under any conditions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are so pleased that our hotel offered you some respite fron your long trip. Be assured that we have taken note of your comments regarding the experience at Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki and have shared it with our new Director of Food and Beverage who was recently hired with a focus on ensuring quality -- quality in food, quality in service and quality in overall experience in both of our restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed two night here on our trip to Grand Canyon. Friendly front desk staff. The rooms are a good size and clean. Our window was facing wooden area and pine trees made our stay very unique. In walking distance shopping and restaurants. Plenty of parking for your car. There is an outdoor pool. Overall it was very good. Will stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sholom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for including Woodlands Hotel in your Grand Canyon vacation. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your next visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Traveler
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Friendly staff. Big, clean rooms. Free airport shuttle. You can walk to some shopping and restaurants from here. There'a a restaurant in the hotel. We had the breakfast buffet and thought it was a bit overpriced unless you can really pack the food away. They are doing some remodeling, but it didn't impact my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyzxyzxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and our 'facelift' didn't impact your stay (that's our goal!!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a great hotel in the middle of Flagstaff, Az. The best was the train noise in the room....there was not a single train noise, even though you could see the trains go bye. If you've stayed in Flagstaff before you know the trains come through this town on a regular basis all day and all night. the room we had was on the third floor, and could see the whole area and TRAINS..,the room was well furnished and very nice beds and bedding. The dining was also wonderful and very attending staff in all areas of this Hotel. parking was easy and plentiful. If you want a great relaxing stay this is the place to be!!!!!!!!!!!! Even very close to the Grand Canyon...

Room Tip: Very close to all restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70Robo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
So glad you enjoyed your 'quiet' stay with us in Flagstaff. We appreciate your comments and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked this room at the last minute through a travel site. When checking in after a long day of driving, hiking and site seeing, it was very disconcerting that the hotel did not have my name for a reservation. After looking at my print out, we realized that I had accidently booked it for the following week! Being exhausted, I was so thankful and impressed with Lauren, Sam and Rose as they helped me navigate the process of trying to change/cancel my reservation with the other site. Luckily the hotel had a room they were saving for me. The other site was not very helpful with changing my reservation. In the end the other site was going to charge me the cost of the room just to cancel it. I was so thankful for Lauren and Sam who recognized the situation I was in and went above and beyond to help me! Once in the room I felt this hotel provided us with everything we needed! It was quiet comfortable and very accessible to the area! I will definitely stay again and encourage other to do the same!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lademoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We appreciate your comments. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible to book your reservation and enjoy your stay in Flagstaff. Thank you for your recommendation and we do hope to see you again soon when traveling to Northern Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing