We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Clean Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet Clean Friendly”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night here and upon arrival, found out our reservation had not been entered. We had reserved from a web based site and the staff did not have to accommodate us. They asked how much we were quoted and immediately matched the price. The room was nice with upgraded bedding and mattress. Towels were nice. Free wi-Fi was available. I would stay here again in a New York minute.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We were pleased to have accommodated your reservation request and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    511
    237
    94
    37
See reviews for
501
544
77
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

For the money, this was by far the nicest place we stayed on a recent cross-country trip from NC to CA and back. The staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and clean, with really comfortable beds. A wonderful restaurant is onsite. The only downside is it does not offer a free breakfast.
I would definitely stay here again - it was a relaxing respite during a long road trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcallan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the value for the dollar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our experience at the Woodlands Hotel was pleasant. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was well furnished and had a view of the woods. The Japanese restaurant was outstanding and very entertaining. Breakfast was also excellent. All staff , from the reception area to the wait staff and the bartender, were helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulletbob1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just had one night here wish it was two as an excellent hotel. the rooms were a very high standard, the Staff were very friendly, and the breakfasts were excellent, buffet style but your coffee and juice was served at the table, We had a meal at the Hotel which was excellent we are both vegetarian and we were well pleased. the Hotel were having alterations done at the time we were staying, but it did not effect anything. You were near to the shops if you did need anything.

Room Tip: | think all rooms would be of the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakiWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Look for us under the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff name on your next visit the the US and Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

we stayed here on a trip across country. it is very near nau. clean (going thru renovations, but that did not bother us.) Quiet, and comfortable, was upgraded to a suite that was very nice for 30$ extra. pleasant check in, clerk gave us a certificate for 2 free drinks in the lounge, or 15$ off of breakfast. would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. no 'free' breakfast, but there is breakfast, lunch and dinner avaliable @ the restaurant there and also a japanese restaurant. did not take advantage of these restaurants...used the certificate the clerk gave us for 2 drinks in the lounge, which was very nice. ordered out from one of the local pizza places, and that was wonderful. see review for that under flagstaff restaurants!

Room Tip: there are newly renovated rooms, and not. ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitejme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and recommendation. We appreciate them and thank you for choosing Woodlands Hotel during your visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

First time stay in Flagstaff resulted in a nice experience. The receptionist and cashier were very professional and knowledgeable. While there was some renovations under way for the conversion to a DoubleTree the staff made it so easy to accept with limited areas and hours of work. All the facilities had color boards showing the direction the renovation and upgrade was going. The room was spacious and most comfortable. room 412 did not have the best views but that was not an issue as I was not in room during daylight hours very much.
The casual dining restaurant was very good. The Japanese Restaurant was a little disappointing. Too noisy and food just OK except for the Sushi which was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side may be quiter but limited views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Flagstaff and that our renovations and upgrades didn't impact your stay. That has been our goal during this transition to DoubleTree by Hilton - to keep all renovations 'behind closed doors' as much as possible, so the impact to our guests is minimal. We do appreciate your feedback regarding your restaurant experience and we'll be working closely with our new Food & Beverage manager to 'WOW' you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked based on location and the Manager's responsiveness to reviews - it shows they care.
Beds - really comfortable. Staff genuinely keen to help and so friendly.
Stayed for hiking the Grand Canyon and local hikes. Really appreciated both hot tubs afterwards. Shame sauna was not working.
Would recommend highly.
We did not use the restaurant or bar (except one breakfast)
Excellent traditional diner just down the hill for a 'hikers breakfast'.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your review-- you are correct! We do care! We truly appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing