We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is in 2 blocks and we were in the outer block. Perfectly good rooms with all the usual facilities. We were on a tour of California and when we arrived we went to our rooms to find that the door keys didn't work. Marched back over to reception and it took some time to sort. Not the best introduction after a long day. We ate in the hotel restaurant and were quite happy with the evening meal. The breakfast was a bit hit and miss, not much choice and the service could have been better. Overall though, for a night it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your candid review. We do appreciate hearing not only the good, but the areas we can improve on. It's from guest reviews such as yours that we continue to improve our services and amenities at the soon-to-be Doubletree by Hilton Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Friendly staff, good hotel, free wi-fi, excellent breakfast- what's not to like about the Woodlands? A bit of a walk if you don't want to eat in the hotel- and uphill on the return! Not the most exciting place on the planet, but a good bed and quiet room make for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David-Skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for so review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it was just as great as the first time around. The beds are good quality, nice hot water, friendly staff, the hotel manager was very helpful...could not fault the place at all. Next time we're in Flagstaff, we'll be staying at this hotel again. Thanks to everyone there!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us... again! Thank you for continuing to choose the Woodlands Hotel when your travels bring you to Flagstaff. We look forward to your next visit. Be sure to look for us under our new name DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff - coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel was comfortable and pleasant.
Nice surroundings and convenient for downtown Flagstaff (it is walkable, just over a mile).
Staff were friendly & helpful, someone even taking the time to help dig my car out of the snow!
The wifi signal was good in the room, one thing that would have been handy was a fridge in the room but this is just a minor point.
There are renovation works taking place here at the moment but this didn't impact my stay.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anotherview82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for posting your review and for your recommendation. We look forward to greeting you on your next visit to Flagstaff when we are a DoubleTree by Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great food and service. Its real nice to talk with a sushi chef unlike other places in town. I would not recommend Hiros sushi. Its bad service, average food and rude chef. Hideo (the exec sushi chef at Sakura) is a good guy. He happily gave us his recommendations and even brought us samples of new things he was working on. We started with hand rolls, had salmon and yellowtail sashimi and finished with spider and tootsie rolls and all of it was fresh and delicious. They even gave us complimentary miso - they do for everyone. TWO THUMBS UP FOR SAKURA!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for posting your review. We'll be sure to pass on your Kudos to Hideo and the rest of the Sakura team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The outside looked promising but the inside is outdated. The beds have no headboards. The first room they tried to but is in was next to the elevators and electrical room and it sounds lime a plane going off. They moved us to a suite. No loud noises but not very nice. Could hear people in next room and bed was hard and squeaky. The towels were nice. Breakfast was average. We bought a package that included cookies that were burnt and plain swissmis hot chocolate. It was pretty lame. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighlyFrustrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Please accept our apologies that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. We have been diligently working on and upgrading our interior and guestrooms in preparation for our upcoming transition to become DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. We are in the final stages of this transition and hope that on a return trip to Flagstaff, you'll give us another chance to 'WOW' you -- not only with our new and upgraded amenities, but also with our service.
(We have taken your notes about the package to our sales and guest services team to look at refreshing or updating the package to make it a better value. Thank you for your feedback).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

What a great little town flagstaff is. Lots to do and see. This hotel perfect place to stay. Great views of the mountains. Good amenities. Dog friendly we stayed in a junior suite. Very clean very well appointed. Good wifi and friendly staff. The on site lounge and Sakura restaurant is good food. A little slow service. But good food. All and all good staff great rooms. Fantastic value. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £90 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing