We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
monterey, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It was evident that this hotel was recently updated. Everything was fresh, clean and new. It was the perfect place for my daughter and I to stay while visiting NAU. The only disappointment is the sauna was out of service, but other than that, everything was very nice. The staff was very helpful and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joniandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff during your recent visit to NAU. We truly appreciate your comments and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    498
    233
    92
    37
See reviews for
486
535
75
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here yesterday and received excellent service from the front desk personnel, Kristen. She was very informative with the hotel's services and eateries during check-in. She offered me their deliciously famous chocolate chip cookies right away. She also took the time to ask if I am a Hilton honor's member, at that time I did not have my member number and said that I will come back with it. While I was in my room, I received a call from Kristen to confirm my Hilton honor's info and she attached that to my reservation. That was very proactive and courteous of her.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We will certainly share your comments with Kristen and let her know her service was above and beyond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuid-Scharwoude, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a bad hotel, the jr. suite on the top Floor is tiny. And very load do to the airconditioner, they offered us a other room but this had the same problem. So we checked out, and we are expexting a full refund, but we have't recieved it yet, we are still waiting for it. Toen the restaurant, the café, it is really bad don't dat here, our food was cold, and the service was bad. We left there. We went to the little america inn, day and night diverence

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar0192013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Please accept our apologies that your stay was anything less than perfect. Our goal is to not only meet, but to exceed our guests expectations in terms of amenities and service. We read and take very seriously all of our guest reviews. Be assured your concerns will be addressed promptly and we hope to have the opportunity to earn your patronage once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We decided to book this hotel for 2 nights at the last minute to get away from the Tucson heatwave. It was just excellence! Front desk staff were the best! We received a room on the top floor in the corner facing the back of the hotel as requested. We did not hear anyone our entire stay. The bed was almost as comfortable as our bed at home. The location was perfect for walking to the movie theater down the street and a short drive to the cute Galaxy Diner. Flagstaff is a beautiful mountain town and not a tourist gouge like Banff. I do not know why anyone would give this place a bad review. We have traveled through AZ for 6 years and this was our favorite hotel! Thanks again to the incredible front desk staff!

Room Tip: Request the back of the hotel for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlywed612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all of the changes and upgrades we've implemented since becoming a DoubleTree by Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I purchased my room in advance, and it was advertised to me as a 3 1/2-star hotel. The staff was welcoming and friendly, and we found the hotel to be clean. However, it was missing many of the amenities we've come to expect at this level. The room had a small refrigerator, but the only microwave was in the lobby. The coffee maker only brews one 12-ounce paper cup at a time. There is no continental breakfast, which has become standard in many hotels, and while there are two restaurants attached to the hotel, the same breakfast that's free at other chains costs $15 per person here. The view from our room was the lovely Mars Hill, blocked by the backside of the hotel lobby's roof and sign. Finally, the room is not well soundproofed, so there's a fair amount of noise from the hallway. These are small things, but little touches like a microwave, a coffee pot, breakfast, and nice views are what turn an average hotel into an upscale one. I was disappointed.

Room Tip: If you're a Hilton Honors member, it appears they have an entire floor segregated just for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonoranFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Please accept our apologies for the confusion in service offerings at our new hotel. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the coffee pot and microwave in-room. Feedback from our guests help us to improve our services and amenities to meet our guests' diverse needs. Unlike the various limited service hotels which offer breakfast, we have a 2 full service restaurants and room service, as well as great deals on breakfast inclusive packages. Lastly, we hope that on your next visit you'll request a specific view, as views from our guestrooms vary greatly. Whenever possible, we will accommodate guest view requests. Again, thank you for choosing the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel was recently changed to a Doubletree. It was clean and had a welcoming lobby. Staff was extremely nice and efficient. Room was nice, clean and smelled fresh without perfumey room spray. No refreshments in lobby like many in area have. Breakfast adequate, but we've had better in area. Noisy drunk guests in hall woke us up slamming doors and rowdy behavior in halls. Not hotel's fault, but it still was upsetting. Never seen such a little toilet in a hotel bathroom! We're not even real tall!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 103carolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Traveling with a family of three kids and usually wake up hungry and have great appetites. We are not picky people at all so when I tell you the food on the buffet is gross that's the nicest word I could come up with. My kids took 2 bites and turned their noses. The eggs were sitting in steam tables so long they were like warm Styrofoam and the bacon like greasy jerky. The oatmeal is tasteless and the dried yellow raisins were sort of crystallized they were so old. Good luck scraping brown sugar off the dried up block formed in the bowl. The Organic muffins were over baked and sitting out in the open to dry out. The croissants that could have been used as Frisbees for the children's afternoon activity. The only thing that they said tasted good were the store bought danishes. The coffee is beyond terrible. Watered down and pretty tasteless. At 129.00 a night you would think they could afford at least a decent cup of coffee. Hell even Folgers would have sufficed. All in all at 15.00 a person GO Somewhere ELSE......ANY WHERE Else!!!!! YOUR PRETTY MUCH BETTER OFF at the gas station down the street!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beckaboo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the experience in our restaurant. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our restaurant staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing