We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
“Nice Remodel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hotel is freshly remodeled and it is almost complete. Lobby is large and spaceous. Rooms are completely remodeled and comfortable. Ample parking even for big passenger trucks. Close to NAU but far enough away from campus traffic. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    483
    230
    92
    37
See reviews for
475
525
74
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were here for one night in the middle of a roadtrip. Booked the room through booking.com, and they honored it- our friends who arrived later were told to do the reservation online in their computers to get the same rate. Very nice room doe the price! Great recommendations for both dinner and breakfast. Fixed a billing error and let us go back to pick up a leftover charger after we checked out. On route 66, close to the historical downtown.

Room Tip: Book online :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I read all of the reviews on this hotel, the good the bad and the ugly.
I have to separate this review into 2 parts.
Part 1. The actual hotel.
This place is amazing. Clean rooms fresh linens, amazing bed. The check in process was great. The staff at the desk, especially Kristin was helpful and friendly.
The hotel is very quiet. I have stayed at other places in Flagstaff and this was the only place I didn't hear traffic or the train. If you have stayed here more than 1 night you know exactly what I am talking about.
Great place to lay your head. :-)
P.S. I had plenty of hot water.

Part 2 The Restaurant.. (the horribly bad)
I had breakfast at the woodlands restaurant. (I think that is what it is called) horrible is being generous with how bad this restaurant is. I agree with other reviews about the staff, however even when they are slow and there are only 3 tables that are seated the service is terrible. When we arrived most of the tables were dirty. So the hosted had a hard time finding a clean table to seat us at.
The hostess explained that we could order off of the menu or go to the buffet for $15/person. We have stayed at Doubletrees before and had always enjoyed the buffet. So that was the option we went with. Wow was that a mistake. First we couldn't get in the room because it looked like the maintenance staff was having a meeting in the room where the food was. When they saw that guests were trying to get to the food they all cleared out. The eggs were cold there was more than 1 piece of bacon that had a hair on it. The sausage was cold.
Basically we spent $30 for toast and coffee. Oh yeah did I forget to mention the waitress??? That is because she was never there. Filled our coffee cups once then she was a ghost.
Anyway I hope you get the idea.
I know management reads these messages and hopefully will do something about the restaurant at this amazing hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cengle9521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Sent on behalf of Michael Rock, General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent visit. I will recognize Kristin for her efforts and thank her for providing a high level of service. I have discussed this with my Food and Beverage team, as well, and we have made enhancements to our buffet offerings. We are also providing additional training to our morning team in the restaurant. We also have new members to our team who are in the final stages of their training and we anticipate that they will be able to provide the high level of service that you expect of a Hilton property. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience.

Michael Rock
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a nice hotel, clean & modern. However, the restaurant was severely understaffed; took 40 minutes to get lunch. I know they're busy, but really, if you have a banquet, you can't make the people in the regular restaurant wait that long for lunch. The ice machines ran out of ice and no one responded to complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Please accept our apologies that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We have passed along your feeback to our Director of Food and Beverage to address, as service is our #1 priority. We appreciate your feedack and assure you it will be put to good use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel was so concerned about how much I was enjoying my room that they woke twice from a nap to ask. Two men from housekeeping entered my room without knocking, and there was no hot water. Now they wont accept my review unless it is at least 200 characters and it won't let me type the letter "x" over and over to fill space. Thanks for reminding me why I stay at Starwood properties whenever possible. Go Westin!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
From Michael Rock, General Manager

Please accept our apologies about your past experience at our hotel. We had a hot water heater go down during your visit. This was replaced within a couple of days of it going down and the problem has been resolved. I apologize that this occurred during your visit. I am also following up with our team to make sure that they properly access a guestroom when the room is occupied. Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Michael Rock
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff

Note: The hotel is in the process of contacting this guest to get additional information and resolve the issues to their satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I spent 4 days and three nights at this hotel and we had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was in excellent condition. We had two delicious dinners at the Sakura Japanese restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to having you back at the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We enjoyed a very relaxing stay at the Double Tree Hilton in Flagstaff. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, and we especially appreciated the laundry facility just a few doors away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing