We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complimentary breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After paying over $100 a night for a room, I was surprised and disappointed to find that there was no complimentary breakfast included. I ended up paying almost $12 for an average simple breakfast that other motels or hotels offer for free. This hotel is over-prized for the few amenities they offer. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We apologize that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. DoubleTree hotels do not offer (or advertise) free breakfast, though we do have breakfast inclusive package options. We will look for ways to ensure this is more clear so there are no surprises. Unlike limited service hotels, however, we do offer a variety of services making us a 'full service hotel.' These include pool, jacuzzi, restaurants (two), room service, bar/lounge, shuttle service, meeting/catering services, and more. We do pride ourselves on service excellence with a goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. We will work diligently to ensure guests are aware of all services offered (and those not) prior to their arrival to avoid any negative surprises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour of the west. And it was a good choice. The hotel, as you would expect from a Doubletree was very comfortable and clean. The bedrooms were very well appointed and the free wi-fi was excellent.
Dining options were either standard fare or a rather impressive looking Japanese restaurant. The standard hotel food was very acceptable but not exceptional. Breakfast was either a la carte or a buffet. Not cheap but well prepared. Depending on your choice it may be cheaper to opt for the buffet than to pay for individual items.
The bar was comfortable and well stocked with a good range of craft beers, some produced locally. Prices were average for this area.
A good base for seeing the Grand Canyon, but not really much to see in the immediate surroundings apart from some good shops nearby, if you like supermarkets.
As I expected, having used this chain before, the staff at every level were welcoming, very helpful and professional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and detailed review. We're pleased that you found our location convenient for your visit to the Grand Canyon. Flagstaff is also a great community, if you didn't have a chance to visit the downtown area or nearby NAU, we hope on your next visit you'll be able to explore the area more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel has everything -- pool, fitness room, good/well priced breakfast. There was what looked like mold on the bathroom tiles around the tub. So, don't look at the tub too closely. I don't have anything else to add.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We'll take another look at options for cleaning the stains on the grout (not mold, just older dark stains) to correct and leave a better bathroom impression. We're pleased you enjoyed all else about the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived in Flagstaff before the 4:00PM checkin time, but the staff was very accommodating. Our room was of an adequate size with two queen beds. The bed were very comfortable, the linens on them fresh and new. The air conditioner is a little loud, but after a while I guess we got use to the loud blower. The room and the lobby is very nicely decorated. The grounds are okay, nothing special. The pool area is mostly adequate.

The hotel is pet friendly for a $50 non refundable fee, and they were very nice to us. I was disappointed that breakfast is not included for the price, but the chocolate chip cookie was tasty.

I think what make this hotel so nice is their outstanding staff. They were wonderful. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We'll pass along your kudos to our entire team! They work very hard to provide outstanding service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We just got back from a great visit to Flagstaff and the Doubletree. This is what you might consider a standard Doubletree but was very clean and in good shape. The outdoor pool is heated which my kids appreciated. The front desk and housekeeping staff was fantastic. Very professional and accommodating attitude!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgm379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff for your family vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I usually take a photograph of the motels I visit, but we had such an enjoyable evening in the Japanese Restaurant on location, that I completely forgot!
A good sized room with a good bathroom and hot shower!
Check in was pleasant and the receptionist insisted that we take the complimentary cookies! Delicious!
Our tour group reserved a Tepanyaki Bar for dinner and we had soooo much food we couldnt eat it all! The waitress was fun and attentative, and our Tepanyaki chef was excellent.
For breakfast, we had the buffet (included in our room package) and there was plenty to eat.
Overall, it was a great stay in this motel and we would definitely stay here again for the comfortable beds, quiet room and great Japanese food!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millisynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your awesome review and for your recommendation. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Imagine the Memorial Weekend madness (virtually all decent US hotels sold out) and arriving at the Doubletree by Hilton for your room booked via Booking.com. Imagine hearing there is no reservation under your name, knowing all decent hotels are sold out and motels selling their schnabby rooms for the same rate as the Doubletree (really??). Imagine Booking.com (after 15 minutes queuing) claiming it is not their fault as they send the booking to Doubletree and the hotel claiming they never received the booking.

The best Booking.com could come up with was rebooking us to a so-so motel for a rate 20 dollars ABOVE the Doubletree rate. After some time they agreed to pay this extra money back to us, but still it left an extremely sour taste.

Now enter the Doubletree by Hilton manager on duty: Jen... She felt what a nasty situation this was and promised to come up with a fix, although she and all affiliates in the region were completely sold out... she offered us some drinks and food while waiting, she made some phone calls and fixed the problem in a superb way that should be a textbook showcase of hospitality and way more professional compared to the booking agency.

Doubletree by Hilton knows how to fix problems and how to make sure guests are not the victim of bookings issues, whoever made the fault.

Jen, thank you so much for saving our night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Arjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We have passed along your comments to Jen as well as our General Manager, Mike Rock. We are so pleased that our team was able to resolve your booking issue and ensure you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your review and for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £96 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing