We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between river times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Between river times”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here coming off the Grand Canyon river trip. I felt really bad for the amount of sand left in the tub. Sorry about that! But you must be used to it by now. The wait staff in the restaurant was particularly friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very nice. The sheets were clean. Operative word :were. Sorry about that again. If we come back, we will definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank weissguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff after your Grand Canyon rafting trip. No problem on the sand, we happily cleaned it all up! Looking forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    511
    237
    94
    37
See reviews for
501
544
77
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Flagstaff is a great get way city from Phoenix, so we spend a lot of time there in the summers. Sadly there are not a lot of nice hotels to choose from, this however is one the the nicest ones in town. I have always stayed at the Court Yard Marriott, but this recent trip I booked this hotel and I was not disappointed. The hotel has been recently remodeled and completely updated, the rooms are very nicely done, bed was very comfortable and the bedding was great quality. The staff was terrific, everyone was very nice and accommodating. Now that I found this, I would prefer staying here over any other hotel in Flagstaff. The only negative thing I could say is that my air conditioner (room 222) was a little loud when it came on, it worked great just was rather loud. Overall it was a great stay and I will make this my hotel of choice when going to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are honored to be your 'hotel of choice' during your summer getaways-from-Phoenix. Stay cool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slc
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wonderful experience, from start to finish. Friendly staff, great deal, really nice rooms. Beds very comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet which offered a continental and a full buffet option Comfortable lounge/bar area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Louisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree again, and find it to be a consistently good experience. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the addition of warm chocolate chip cookies is a nice touch. Too bad there's no coffee in the lobby to go with those cookies!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for continuing to choose the DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. So glad you like the cookies, and though there isn't coffee in the lobby, all guestrooms have the single-cup coffee makers and we're always happy to get you a cup from the restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Can't say enough great things about this place. All the staff are incredibly helpful, and many many props to Ray, the security guard for being so cool and patient, and fun, with us. The hotel is very clean, the beds are great, and even the gum had great equipment. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We appreciate your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree on two separate occasions before and after rafting the Colorado River through the Grand Canyon.

Having travelled extensively, I tend to notice the little details about a hotel property…and this hotel is a well managed with competent staff and nicely appointed clean rooms.

When all aspects of a hotel meet or exceed expectations, a critical review should be short and sweet. Next time I am in Flagstaff, the only place I will stay is at the Doubletree.

Room Tip: I recommend staying in the main building since it is closer to front desk and restaurant. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We truly appreciate your 'short and sweet' review and your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The DoubleTree is the newest hotel (renovated) in Flagstaff. We stayed here after spending a day at the Grand Canyon and before heading to Sedona. KT at reception helped make our check-in excellent and the rooms were well appointed. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rondirection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff during your Grand Canyon vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing