We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, housekeeping deficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
“Friendly staff, housekeeping deficient”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this property. Clearly the front office staff was trying very hard to deliver quality service. And while house keeping staff did deliver a crib and xtra towels promptly to my room the daily service was well below standard. The bath tub was not cleaned at all, towels that had been left on the floor were hung back up as if they were fresh, coffee mug was not replaced and coffee supply was inadequately restocked. Also, my breakfast tray was left in the hallway all day, not cleared until I requested. My room service breakfast was not delivered on time, until I called and said cancel it, english muffin to on the tray, no salt & pepper, barely 1.5 cup coffee in a large pot, but silverware for 2. I was happy with the bed and room generally. And was glad I had a suite as a friend and child needed a bed to sleep in on Saturday and the staff was very helpful in setting that up. On the 4th floor a dog was barking in the room next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 March 2017
We hope you'll have the opportunity to return since we have fully renovated after our conversion to DoubleTree. We have new service standards and an amazing team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    511
    237
    94
    37
See reviews for
502
544
77
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We traveled around 400 miles before we arrived. The check in time was awesome and our total experience was wonderful, from the cozy and clean room to our even nicer check in experience with Philip. Fresh warm cookies, dinner on site and a voucher for the restaurant. Will seek out this hotel in the future. Even our little dog's experience was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 902pamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Pluses - courteous and helpful staff, room very clean and nicely appointed Minuses - Stayed twice in two different rooms and both times water (shower?) running in adjacent rooms was extremely noisy. Also, Comforter on bed was too warm/hot even though the thermostat was set down to 65F.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank E7840SUjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We appreciate your feedback - both the pluses and minuses help us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in early March and it was just being renovated but it was still a great stay. The hotel made up for the renovations with great service. There was also an incident with the elevator where it was out of order for a while (we were on the 5th floor) so they gave us extra cookies throughout our stay to make up for the inconvenience. If you have ever stayed at the Doubletree you know the cookies are to die for. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. We were given complimentary breakfast buffet coupons because we are Gold Honors members. We were also upgraded to a suite because of our honors status. The hotel is in a great area where you are in walking distance to downtown Flagstaff. We will easily stay there again. Exceptional service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naturehippie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you! We love to hear when we've exceeded guests' expectations, especially when it's an experienced HHonors traveler such as yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I used this hotel during NAU Freshman Orientation Week. It is very convenient, being so close to the university. It is a nice clean, quiet facility. I was in the very back so my room was quiet and there was not a lot of traffic, car or pedestrian. The staff was very friendly and professional. Check-in was smooth and painless. This will be my go-to hotel for all our NAU visits in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mildred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We appreciate your recommendation and being your 'go-to' hotel when visiting NAU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here coming off the Grand Canyon river trip. I felt really bad for the amount of sand left in the tub. Sorry about that! But you must be used to it by now. The wait staff in the restaurant was particularly friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very nice. The sheets were clean. Operative word :were. Sorry about that again. If we come back, we will definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank weissguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff after your Grand Canyon rafting trip. No problem on the sand, we happily cleaned it all up! Looking forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Flagstaff is a great get way city from Phoenix, so we spend a lot of time there in the summers. Sadly there are not a lot of nice hotels to choose from, this however is one the the nicest ones in town. I have always stayed at the Court Yard Marriott, but this recent trip I booked this hotel and I was not disappointed. The hotel has been recently remodeled and completely updated, the rooms are very nicely done, bed was very comfortable and the bedding was great quality. The staff was terrific, everyone was very nice and accommodating. Now that I found this, I would prefer staying here over any other hotel in Flagstaff. The only negative thing I could say is that my air conditioner (room 222) was a little loud when it came on, it worked great just was rather loud. Overall it was a great stay and I will make this my hotel of choice when going to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are honored to be your 'hotel of choice' during your summer getaways-from-Phoenix. Stay cool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing