We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A fine hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Doubletree was packed when I arrived. However, the service was prompt and I was checked in with very little wait. I could tell the there were very busy with various conferences and general tourists. The room was nice and the A/C worked beautifully. Although, the weather in Flagstaff was so nice you might not have even needed it. This particular hotel is a little far from downtown to walk, but it is only a $5 cab fare. The shuttle was a huge plus for me because they will pick you up and take you back to the airport should you have flown into town. Overall, a nice hotel. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! And, yes, the summer months do get busy, but we do our very best to ensure our service continues to be excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    498
    233
    92
    37
See reviews for
485
535
75
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were in town for 2 nights for a wedding weekend in Flagstaff. The hotel is located off the slightly less congested route 66 branch away from the overcrowded main drag (traffic nightmare for this small town) of S. Milton Road off I-17 and 66-US 180 through downtown. Flagstaff has a plethora of accomodations ranging from ancient 1950s roadside motels to rundown quirky modern spots and the usual cast of chain characters. Usually the traffic congestion of the Grand Canyon tourist strip is magnified by the high volume of rail traffic along the train tracks that meander through town but this hotel is located far enough away that you are well insulated from the worst of it all. The DoubleTree has been recently renovated and they did a great job with the lobby and guest rooms. Did not investigate the pool/spa/workout facilities but it is a rather large hotel spread over 4 floors and 1 attached annex (via walkover bridge). The only downsides were a loud a/c fan and ongoing upgrades/repairs in the lobby (the sliding glass door at the main entrance was broken and the fireplace in the lounge was not functional yet). I liked the DoubleTree and the rate we got for the Wedding party made it worthwhile. Try the shuttle service if you want to visit downtown Flag (5-8 mins) and party

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJDC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for years when it was a Best Western, Radisson, the Woodlands Plaza and now a Hilton. The renovations are beautiful, the staff is friendly, the pillows are incredible! Great place to getaway and feel like you're on vacation, even if it's only a couple hours away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jlbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for continuing to choose DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your feedback and patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

O.A.R.S is a company that rafts the Grand Canyon, and this Doubletree is mentioned heavily in their literature as a starting and ending point for their rafting experience, which is why we booked. We have stayed at many Hampton and Doubletree resorts, and this is similar to the others, which is to say that all the basics are done well and the service earnestly tries to help. Unfortunately, they were not familiar with the O.A.R.S storage area, which causes a few moments of anxiety until we realized we could store our non-boating clothes in the rental car. Without this, storing our post-trip and traveling clothes would have been a real issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We have been honored to work with OARS for many years now. Both OARS and DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff takes the security of our guests' personal belongings very seriously. To that end, we've agreed (OARS and Hotel Management) that few people have access to the storage area. We direct our guests to work directly with their OARS representative to secure their belongings. We will review these procedures with our front desk to ensure they are communicating properly with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberal, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The DoubleTree in Flagstaff is tucked away in the natural beauty of the area. The staff was accommodating, and the area was quiet. There were many activities for a variety of groups. We were there as a quick night on our way to a vacation destination, would have been pleased to have more time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kangaadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope you'll make it back again when you are able to spend more time in our lovely Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff seemed friendly until I asked for a late checkout. They told me that this was not possible, I later found out that they gave others a late checkout. I was there for a conference and had a later flight out. I just wanted to come back a change clothes before my flight. I won't stay at another Hilton Hotel if this is how they treat individuals on a business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mikepJ3439AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Please accept our apologies that we were unable to accommodate your late-checkout request. We do make every effort (and we will follow up with our front desk team to ensure they are aware) of accommodating requests such as late checkout whenever possible. At times, however, we are unable to offer late check-outs when we are expecting a large number of arrivals, in order to get the rooms cleaned in time for check-in. We thank you for your understanding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had no choice of hotel as it was chosen for a dory trip down the Colorado with AZRA. The room was fine as well as the dinner, bar and breakfast. A typical 3 star chain hotel for a one-night stand. Close enough to walk to downtown Flagstaff and a shuttle back to the hotel, after visiting 3 breweries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our location in Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing