We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff was very nice. The cookies were good. The sheets were fine. The pillows were terrible and the pillow cases were worse, but the mattresses were down right terrible! The first room we were given, we had 4 keys and none of them worked!!! it was pouring rain out, so we had to go back to the main hotel and get a new room assignment and new keys. They worked just fine! We would not recommend the south building. Guests that we met in the elevator said they had stayed in the south building a few weeks prior and the same thing happened to them. UGH! by the time they got back to their room, it had been rented to someone else. The hotel was SOLD out so it is among the better places in Flagstaff apparently

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for our service failures. We are making some internal adjustments to address the issues mentioned in your review. The hotel has recently upgraded all our bedding including mattresses and since the upgrades, our feedback has been excellent. I would like to get additional information from you so I can inspect this room. I have also followed with our front office to make sure that the room keys are made properly and the room #'s are verified prior to distributing to our guests. I have also asked our chief engineer to troubleshoot the problem you are describing to make sure that this not an issue moving forward. The hotel is in the process of contacting this to get additional information and to resolve to their satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

919 - 925 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice hotel, great location but when I checked in there was no evidence of my confirmed reservation. I was told the hotel was full. The attendants tried to help me but they didn't know what to do and they were overwhelmed by having to attend to other customers (in person and those on the phone). In total it took 40-45 minutes for them to find us a room - even though I found my confirmed reservation on my computer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank carolg894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

submitted on behalf of Mike Rock, General Manager:

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience and please accept our apologies for challenges with your reservation. I am following up with my team to make sure that if a problem arises to resolve in a quick and efficient manner. I apologize that it took 45 minutes for us to address this issue. I would like to get additional information so I can follow up with my team to make sure that we are our team members are properly trained and encourage them that they are empowered to do whatever it takes to resolve the issue. The Hotel is in the process of contacting this guest to resolve to their satisfaction.

Michael Rock
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had been traveling for over 18 hours before we stopped in Flagstaff for the night. We were directed towards the Doubletree and were glad that we were.
Very friendly staff and great hospitality. There were a few hiccups with my reservation and they got it all squared away and off to our room. While we were waiting we were offered our complimentary cookies, always delicious.
The room was incredible, very spacious and comfortable. The beds were amazing, and I am not just saying that because we were exhausted.
The gym was very nice as well, I utilized it twice in the short amount of time we were there. Overall it was a great stay and just what we needed after such a long day in the car.
We will definitely stay here again if we are every in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smalltimetraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. We are so happy you found us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

There is no breakfast offered with the hotel. Other area hotels at least offer coffee in the lobby. They give you a warm cookie - who cares about a cookie! I wish they toss the cookie & give breakfast, or coffee. The fitness facilities were clean & nicely equipped. Dogs are allowed - I only know this because I could hear a dog barking at 4:30am.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 604leaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Please accept our apologies that you were disappointed that our breakfast is not a complimentoary offering. We do offer breakfast in our restaurant or via room service, as well as complimentary coffee in-room. Our breakfast is either made-to-order or buffet. Additionally, we do offer breakfast inclusive packages which include breakfast in one convenient rate. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

As a frequent traveler, it was refreshing to experience friendly, genuine, personnel. From teh front desk to the maid staff, everyone was friendly and smiling. In addition, the beds and rooms were fantastic. Had a great night sleep in a clean room. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rodger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to provide friendly, gunuine service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our stop on our road trip to Las Vegas and back. We were celebrating our 35 anniversary. I am loyal Hilton Honors user and I really appreciate the hospitality and the quality or our stay. I will definitely recommend the hotel. The Doubletree provides a great opportunity to relax and just enjoy the night without interruption. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We're so pleased your trip was memorable! Thank you for the feedback and congratulations on your 35th wedding anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

customer service was great from moment we walked in the door. When checked in they gave us chocolate chip cookies. They were good. The room was very clean, big and comfy. Internet was fast.this is a good place to stay. If you join there reward program you get free breakfast. Our waiter was really nice too. Good service.

Room Tip: Join the hilton honers club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 743patriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the 5-star review. We truly appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £96 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive (about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package). Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love for years with a variety of upgraded amenities. Our hotel ambiance is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Have pets? We do offer pet friendly rooms ($50 pet fee applies). We also offer 2 restaurants: Woodlands Cafe and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki which allows us to offer dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Our Lobby Lounge is an inviting area to relax and enjoy. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing