We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation”
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank loppersum
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy6516
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you book your room from your mobile phone (which many do) beware. I booked a room and when I got to the hotel the first thing the receptionist said was, "You know this is a smoking room, right? The last guy just yelled at me because his was a smoking room too." I told he that the site did not give any indication of it being smoking. She informed me that there were some suites available, but to get the best price I would have to call a # that would send me to a person in India. She wasn't joking...by the time I had spelled Flagstaff 4 timesand explained what street this Super 8 was on the desk clerk (who was listening with obvious amusement) said the suites were gone too. She proceeded to tell me that I would have to call a # to see if I could get my money back as it was after the cancellation time. Come to find out she was giving me the runaround because customer service said that each hotel has all your credit card information and they have control over if your card is charged. I have to wait and talk to the manager tomorrow to see if they charged my card for a room they most likely booked with someone else after I left. There is something fishy with the whole Super 8 set up is what my gut is telling me...that's why I say beware.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda7774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Linda, I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately the reservation was booked through Super 8.com and we had no control over the booking. If we would have had other rooms available, we would have been more than happy to switch you to a non-smoking room. Again I do apologize and hopefully Super 8 Customer Care can resolve this issue for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
3.8 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#24 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff

Address: 3725 Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £35 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For authentic value, dependable comfort and friendly hospitality in the heart of Grand Canyon country, stay at our 100% smoke-free Super 8 Flagstaff hotel. With a great location off I-40 and Highway 89, our AAA-approved Flagstaff hotel is only minutes from Historic Route 66, The Marketplace at Flagstaff Mall, and the breathtaking beauty and majesty of Mount Elden. When seeking pet-friendly hotels in Flagstaff, rest assured that we are also within easy reach of several restaurants, historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Enjoy a restful sleep in our well-appointed guest rooms, each of which features plush bedding, free WiFi, and coffee maker, or upgrade to one of our several suites if you need more space. Family suites feature bunk beds, microwave and mini-fridge, and other suites offer sofa sleepers and wonderful mountain views. Fuel up each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast. Take a day trip to the jaw-dropping, awe-inspiring Grand Canyon National Park, and upon your return, relax with an evening at nearby Flagstaff Symphony.Savor a leisurely stroll along scenic Lower Lake Mary, or visit Beasley Art Gallery for a taste of American culture and art. You can also visit Sedona, Grand Canyon Railway, Historic Downtown Flagstaff, and Sunset Crater. From mouth-watering barbecue to zesty international fare and cheap and cheerful fast food for those on the run, there are several dining options within minutes of our Flagstaff hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super 8 Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing