We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location kind of old rooms but good overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
1 review
“Great location kind of old rooms but good overall”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Great location kind of old rooms but good overall. The bathroom was clean and the room had fridge, sink and safe box.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonues78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    210
    247
    148
    99
See reviews for
351
207
63
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Not far from the Grand Canyon. Amazing mountain view. It was very affordable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamajoof2b1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We arrived late and just wanted a nice firm bed to sleep on. The room was clean and the vanity area was large. The bathroom was small but clean - no complaints. The best part was the quietness and firm matress - we slept well. The location of the property is nice as it's off the main freeway which makes it quite...however, we had a little trouble finding the right street to turn onto in order to get to the property. Once we got past that issue the rest was ok. This isn't a high class property but if you're looking for a quiet clean room to sleep in at a good price...this is the place.

Room Tip: Smaller room but very clean and nice bed - you'll sleep well
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahiti33Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is a budget motel and it was cheap. The first room we were given smelled of rotting vegetables. We asked for another room and we were given one right next to a noisy generator. The overall state of the hotel is shabby and dirty with the bins outside looking like they have never been cleaned. Even the handrails were sticky. The pool was next to the freeway and not appealing. Don't come for that. Given this we didn't even attempt breakfast! I would find somewhere closer to life in Flagstaff next time and pay a bit more.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPEL1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The room was spacious with a nice desk and table and chairs. Bathroom clean and updated. No flat screen TV, but had many stations. Beds were comfortable.
Carpet on outside hallway was very worn and coming up. Unsightly. Breakfast was OK, but would like to see some protein and sugar free syrup. Person in charge sat at front desk on her cellphone and did not clean up spills from waffle maker or keep counters clean until asked to. When she replenished donuts, she left them in the box on the counter. Milk dispenser did not work, and she had to be asked to bring more milk (was still on cell phone). After we ate high sugar and carb meal, she then brought out bagels that had not been present the whole time. Need better attentive worker for breakfast. Room was too small and when you found a table, they were crowded in. We should have eaten in our room as the table area there was bigger. I would stay there again, but hope the management trains their workers to stay off cell phone and be attentive to breakfast guests, and gets milk machine fixed. Liked they had decaf coffee.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed here for one night, and we had a quite good stay. This is a classical motel-style building, just off the I-40. The room was spacious and clean; bathroom with tub (and a faucet very knotty to use). The breakfast was shabby, with watered and lukewarm coffee, but with a waffle maker. Nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Room was clean and staff friendly. Doors do open to the outside but the surrounding area was very clean and appears safe so we were not concerned. The breakfast was good but all carbs. We had a nice view of surrounding mountains from our window. There is a WalMart just down the street. Good value and would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing east for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Property: Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Address: 2520 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing