We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great for price”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Pros

Cheap clean greAt soft beds good wifi, no bedbugs i checked

Cons

Dated, seeing its age

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    200
    233
    135
    93
See reviews for
322
198
58
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san tan valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. There were a lot of channels on TV (including Disney which was a blessing in keeping my 4 year old distracted at times). Loved that we were able to park right by the door to our room making loading and unloading the car super easy. The breakfast was about what you would expect - the waffles are OK and the doughnuts and bagels were stale but overall OK. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johns, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

DON'T stay here!!!!!!
I found that there was a smell in the room and the room was freezing cold!!!!
The 1st thing I do is turn down the bed... the sheets looked to be several years old and there was yellow stains on the sheets.
The mgr gave me a 2nd room and I turned the bed down to find that there were pubic hairs between the sheets and the blanket...... NEED I SAY MORE!!!!!
We went looking for a room and found a couple other hotels that were about the same caliber.
This hotel is a dive!!!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY at ANY PRICE!!!!!!!!!!!
Both rooms had a terrible odor!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tepcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is out of the fray away from noise, comfortable and centraly located. But its the "comfortable" that has made me return. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and quiet. Normally to drive from one end of Flagstaff to the other takes about 15 to 20 minutes, but from this hotel to any part of Flagstaff takes about 5 minutes, it defies the laws of space and time. Lol, it's just so central. Its also a quick drive to the slopes.

Room Tip: get a room on the end, 2nd floor, in the back for ultimate quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dg2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Used this hotel for overnight stay on work assignment. Using AAA card best price/value option in the immediate area. Rooms were clean, and everything plugged in worked. Truck and train noise did not bother me, but ask for a room closer to the lobby if you are concerned. Did not try breakfast offerings. Thought the "room safe" surcharge (which can be reversed at checkout) was distasteful--otherwise might have given a higher rating. Will use this location for future similar occasions.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purcfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was not expected. We arrived around 6pm and were told by the very friendly clerk that the building we would be staying in was behind the office accross the street. HUH??? Apparently the franchise owner had purchased an older hotel and renovated the rooms. They were quite nice! Clean, comfortable and had the amenities we wanted, namely, plenty of counter space for the wife's 'things', my toiletries, etc. A table for my computer, free wifi, refrigerator, tv (although that could be updated) and very comfortable bed. Great stay. Woudl definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Non-smoking is very nice! Great price and value. Breakfast was average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paull2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Co
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I was deciding between the $90 hotels recommended vs this one and was glad I saved $40 staying here. It wasn't phenomenal but for the price I give it 4 out of 5. It was clean, the staff were nice, the breakfast wasn't elaborate but good. In the end, all I care is the place is safe, clean, and comfortable. This place met it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#25 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Property: Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Address: 2520 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing