We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great stay for a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Page
1 review
“great stay for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here on our way to phoenix for a dr. visit. The bed was the most comfortable i have ever had staying in a hotel. Very nice, staff was friendly, overall it was a great room @ a great price!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Shelly1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    194
    217
    125
    87
See reviews for
300
192
54
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Most hotels we stay in have a computer that we can use to access our business and print our airline tickets on. My wife sells Real Estate and could not access her programs because the computer and programs were so outdated. She left her laptop at home because every where we stay always has a great computer with access to a printer. We will have to start asking that question in the future when we make our reservations. The personnel were very helpful, rooms clean. It was actually a quite area even though near businesses. We would definitely return to this motel if not for the computer access.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH HOLLYWOOD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I enjoyed the stay as the hotel was way above what I expected and the staff on dluty was neat and very pleasant to deal with. The young lady on duty went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comforable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is an older motel and it shows, but it was perfectly clean and safe. My husband needed an extension cord for his C-PAP machine near the bed and the attendant brought us one within minutes of our request. It is well priced for the location, and surrounded by several higher priced motels. We are satisfied with our choice, and hoping room 103 gets a new mattress soon. It was way too "broken in" for our backs. That would be our only complaint.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

1 night at ho jo on way to grand canyon via sedona. Was surprised at the standard of room, was excellent, clean, and large, comfortable beds, only negative was that the safe was closed so went to reception and young lady came to open it, we only wanted to put i pad in while we went for tea, on getting bill on check out we were charged 1dollar 50 for the privelige. Whether this was for opening or using it i dont know, but i think the hotel closes the safe and if it is opened they treat it as used. But will stay again if in area. Microwave free wi fi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank les23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESA
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I would regularly leave the hotel in the morning for a few hours for breakfast, job interviews and testing, and to visit some friends so that my room could get cleaned and get new towels and come back in the early afternoon to change clothes before or after getting some lunch. Despite being gone this long my room still had not been cleaned and generally I would get a knock on my door close to 1 p.m. for the first two days with cleaning staff asking if I wanted my room cleaned and I would end up sending them away because I had no reason to leave and I was tired from being out and about in the morning. The breakfast bar was also a health code nightmare. I worked food service for a couple years and know what to look for. You can't have a trash bucket with used creamer in it sitting on a countertop and you might want to clean up the waffle batter from time to time. It's disgusting and unsanitary for guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here overnite & was pleasantly surprised to find a good, clean room with good bed, microwave & frig, cable T.V. & Wi Fi. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#38 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Property: Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Address: 2520 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing