We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Vacaville, California
2 reviews
“Decent place to stay for the night”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

After a long day of driving, this Howard Johnson was sufficient for our trip. For us, the hotel really just needed to cover the basics. A clean, warm, quite place to sleep where our dogs would be welcome. It is an older hotel, so it does have all the dings, dents and faded surfaces of a well used rental, but for all of the wear and tear, it did not feel dirty or broken. Beyond that there's really not much else to say. The person at the front desk was friendly. The Christmas decorations were simple, yet charming. Despite the snow and ice, the parking lot was convenient for loading and unloading. The continental breakfast was standard. We didn't have time for waffles, but I could tell by the line forming, that they must have been good. Just a simple, clean, comfortable, hassle free place to crash for the night before waking up early and heading back out on the road. That's all we really needed. We would stop here again.

Room Tip: Creeky floors. Probably best to get a room on the second floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    206
    243
    145
    97
See reviews for
341
206
61
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Writing on behalf of my mother whom I booked the room for ((she's not a TAdvisor)) Room was not clean, doors were filthy, room just did not feel well kept. However LIZ at the desk was a breath of fresh air - she came herself and changed all 4 pillowcases for my mother and tried to make her stay comfortable as it was too late to check in elsewhere. The hotel is affordable but they need to pay more attention to cleanliness and housekeeping. Customer service is key, and this part of the stay - exceptional, thank you Liz.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysInnRivergateGSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Mesa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel needs a complete makeover! Stayed in the 3 queen room which is a nice option for a family of five, but the wallpaper was being held up by scotch tape in areas, the carpet was dirty and coming up in areas, when you turn the fan on in the bathroom watch yourself because you will get a shower of dust bunnies! Also for this large size room there is one small wall unit for the room which for winter is not acceptable, took forever to hear the room. Also there was no conditioner available for the room and for a room that could sleep 7, there were only 4 towels for the room. It is a nice option for the size for your family plus they allow dogs but there isn't any place to truly allow your dog to do their thing outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I was on the middle of a looooong drive from Texas to California and needed a place to stay the night, so I chose this hotel on I-40. It was a good decision!

It's not a high end property by any means, but for what I was paying, the bed was very comfortable and I got an excellent night's sleep.

They were fully booked the night I arrived, so I'm thankful I had reservations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Property: Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Address: 2520 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing