We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking was horrible. At one point one of the guest put...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I read the reviews before I booked so I knew what I might expect. We arrived and booked in to our room. While we were checking in, someone called to complain about a non-working TV. They were told that maintenance would be called and that there were no other rooms available. (I had read that in the reviews and was silently hoping that I would not have to call about anything...) I did not see the girl call for maintenance in the 5-10 minutes we were around. She answered all our questions and checked us in efficiently, but I felt she had other things she would rather be doing besides serving us (or maybe she was tired of repeatedly having to give excuses for the same problems that never got fixed).
The room was basic and reasonably clean. There were a few small rips in my sheets, but the other bed was fine. Bathroom sink did not drain well. Wi-fi worked. Some traffic noise, but air conditioner drowned it out.
Breakfast was a sad affair. We arrived 15 minutes before it ended (8:45). There was 1 waffle maker which was in use by a family of 4. All the muffins (or whatever was there) and fruit were gone and were not replenished. They ran out of apple juice, orange juice, waffle mix, forks, and syrup. The orange juice, syrup & forks were replenished and when the girl returned (at 9:00) she made up more waffle mix. I waited 20 minutes for a waffle which was about the only thing left to eat other than cereal.
Compared to the prices of other hotels in the area, you get what you pay for. Maybe it's a good deal?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThriftyGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Arthur Earl F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our son just finished his junior year at NAU; for 3 years, when we visit, we have stayed exclusively at HoJo’s on Lucky Lane. This last stay will probably be just THAT: our last. Although the rooms were clean and beds very comfortable ~ We were not given the rates that had been confirmed to us when booking. We were told that even tho it was a Thursday nite, it was considered a weekend because they were full. We felt this was extremely unfair and unprofessional. The hunt is on for a new hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JLSROBERLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

An ok place to stay, not a five star resort, but reasonably priced. Located near Route 66, in an older part of town. Many other hotels on the street, near a Cracker Barrel, Outback, and Walmart. Rooms were comfortable and clean, the beds were very comfortable, you could tell they'd been replaced recently. Rooms on the northeast side of the building were better because they weren't right next to the interstate. Wasn't too noisy at night actually. The only downside was the pool wasn't open (we travelled at the end of May) and it was 85 degrees out. The hotel staff didn't seem to have any idea if or when it would be open. The breakfast area is ridiculously small, and they ran out of food fast, but the front desk just told us to go over to the Super 8 next door (apparently they're owned by the same company) and they have more seating, and the exact same food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#53 of 66 in Flagstaff
101 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Address: 2520 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £33 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing