We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
683
294
92
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
294
92
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstudio suitegrand canyonbasketball courtapartment complexextended staysocial hourquiet areaoatmealgreat place to staysofa bedcomplimentary breakfastnice poolhome away from homerooms are largeshort drivegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Found this place on trip advisor. Wanted to visit Sedona but didn't want to be in a tourist trap. This place is about 45 minutes from Sedona and 5 minutes outside of Flagstaff across the street from a golf course. Everything was perfect. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There was an evening social the three nights we were there. Yummy food, good presentation and effective layout so that you don't get all jammed up at one counter. Breakfast was great, too. Hot food, real eggs, warm muffins, all kinds of juice AND before they start to clean up they ask if anyone needs anything else, unlike some chains that start to clean up 15 minutes before posted ending time. Heated pool. We didn't use it but saw some families enjoying it. Free laundry 4 washers and 4 dryers. Never had to wait for a machine-- loved that. Beds were so comfy, rooms are spacious..full kitchen,nice vanity area and closet space and a sofa area too. We loved this place and have nothing but great things to say about it.

Room Tip: We Stayed in building 15 on the second floor. Only four units up there so it's more like a condo than a hotel. I think all the buildings are like this.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I visited Peru in May, an escorted group tour. Our hotels were all associated with the Sonesta brand. We were impressed. Finding a Sonesta hotel in Flagstaff while researching lodgings for an October road trip, I investigated prices/accommodations and made reservations. Same impression! Clean, comfortable, pleasant layout, impressive breakfast buffet, welcoming and informative desk staff. Our room was an efficiency apartment style so we had plenty of space for two.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Found this hotel purely by accident as I was looking for a place to stay in Flagstaff. It's about ten minutes away from the Milton Street madness and hotel chains. Across from a golf course and next to a park, the hotel smallest room is a suite with a full kitchen and a fireplace in the living area. Upon check in, they gave me a duraflame log to burn and the matches. Woke up the next day to a wonderful full breakfast which was included in the hotel price. All of this for a reasonable price. This will be the go to hotel for my Flagstaff trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astonerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience here at the Sonesta ES Suites in Flagstaff. Being off the main road does make it difficult to see us if you're not already looking, but the benefit is being able to relax in our quiet and picturesque location while still being only minutes away from the heart of downtown Flagstaff. We look forward to your next trip up to get out of the valley for a while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was hands down the best hotel i've stayed at so far, perfect in everyway....and for a very reasonable price for a two bedroom suite.

Think spacious rooms, kitchen, living room, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, great selection at breakfast buffet, no extra charge for anything...and very friendly staff.

As the government shutdown caused us to miss quite a few spots during this trip, I want to visit in the area when things go back to normal. When i return, this would be my #1 choice to stay at again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We were so sorry that the government shutdown caused you to miss some of your planned trips when you came to visit. We have had a great many guests who have made trips to visit the Grand Canyon and other National Monuments in the area only to find them closed when they arrived. Fortunately there are many alternative State Parks and Monuments as well as museums and other exciting things to see and do in Northern Arizona. Having had a chance to experience some of those, we hope your next trip out to stay with us will be even better once the shutdown has passed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to do trips to GC (1.5 hours) and Sedona (20 minutes). We were really surprised about the rooms, which were great, and the complimentary breakfast. All that for just 109 US$ ? Next time we visit Flagstaff, we will surely stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't worry about the nearby highway. We had a room with "highway view" and we didn't hear anything - it seems that the audio isolation is very good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We're so glad you chose to stay with us here at the Sonesta ES Suites as you made your visit to Northern Arizona. It sounds like you have visited the Grand Canyon and Sedona which are two of our most popular attractions, but there are lots of other parks, museums, and monuments in the Flagstaff area to have your next trips remain exciting and fun as well. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews