We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Room Suite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Two Room Suite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice location in Flagstaff for Grand Canyon and other nearby National Monument visits. Two room suite was perfect for our family and gave everyone their space. Pull-out sofa was not comfortable, though other beds were fine. Appreciated the full size fridge as we stayed three nights. Our suite was clean, but worn and dated; however, the hotel is currently under renovation. Our suite was next to the road, but we didn't have any problems with noise from the highway or the renovation. Breakfast was ok, standard fare for this type of place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMN34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    243
    74
    32
    12
See reviews for
408
285
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a 2 bdrm. Good- full kitchen was great as we had a lot of food with us. 2 bathrooms was convenient. Breakfast was fine- kind of standard breakfast fare that you'd expect at these types of hotels. Rate for size of room was good. Not great- sleeper sofa was awful!! My 11 yr old who's slept on a lot of these couldn't even sleep on this one. This suite hadn't been refurbished yet so it was a bit dated. Fitness center a bit small- both times my husband tried to use the elliptical it was occupied so he was a bit frustrated. Hotel if you're reading- how about 2 twins in the 2nd bedroom?!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were concerned that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay and hope that we will have to opportunity to address these concerns with you directly. On your return, please request a renovated room for your stay as we have new sleeper sofas for your child's comfort. While we acknowledge many guests would prefer to have more beds available in our rooms, fire code restrictions prevent us from putting two twin beds into our rooms. We wish we could accommodate these requests, but guest safety is always our first priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Vlg
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were in Flagstaff for the weekend and for some reason most of the hotels were completely booked. Our local contact suggested this hotel after the other four that were suggested were full. The hotel is OK, but is really in need of refurbishing, the drain in the tub was rusted, there were huge gouges out of the drawers in the bathroom, the back of the bathroom door needed major scrubbing, the TV was from the mid 90's, when you sat on the couch you sank almost to the springs. On the other hand, the water was hot in the shower and the force of the shower reasonable. The breakfast was acceptable although not a great variety. There was no one in the fitness center when ever I went and the grounds are nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Sonesta ES Suites in Flagstaff. We appreciate that the rooms at our hotel have been in need of renovation. As you probably noticed during your stay, we currently are in the process of making those very changes. We are happy that we can definitely confirm that all of the issues you shared are being addressed in this renovation and that when you return we will have our newly renovated rooms available. While we still have a very limited number that have been completed at this time, please request a renovated room when you make your reservations and we will be happy to do all that we can to meet that request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

You can't go wrong with Sonesta Suites. Full kitchen and larger than average rooms make for a great place that's perfect. Considering that we didn't spend much time in the room, the time we did spend was excellent.

Will gladly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Kiel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Can't say enough about the great staff, excellent location, pool was great. Everything about the Hotel was great. Breakfast was really good. I wasn't there on a night when they have food, but I heard it was really good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The staff at the hotel were very helpful, room was clean and well stocked. Enjoyed the meet and greet, breakfast was great; highly recommend this hotel. The fact they're remodeling will only enhance this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We really did not avail ourselves of any of the amenities offered - just used the motel as a place to sleep, shower, and change. We stayed 4 nights and have never stayed anywhere where it was so quiet at night. Our room was cleaned daily and was always clean and neat. Parking was good. Overall, it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Address: 1400 North Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing