We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under Renovations”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is currently under renovations. However, the construction did not affect our stay at all. The older rooms need renovation, but are in acceptable condition. The renovated rooms will add considerable value and comfort to your stay here. We will stay here again and look forward to the completion of the renovations.
We enjoyed the two bedroom suite with two bathrooms and two queen beds on each side of the suite. Three TV's, a fireplace, full refrigerator, full size stove/oven, microwave and a dishwasher. This suite is just like a two bedroom apartment unit. With a sleeper sofa in the living room, this suite sleeps six.
Nice quiet area of town, away from the highway and train noise. But close to the local mall, food and activities.
We will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    251
    81
    32
    13
See reviews for
428
311
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I am writing this review with the understanding that while many of the rooms at this hotel have been renovated, the room we stayed in was not one of those. The renovation is moving through the hotel but hasn't reached building 6 yet. With that in mind, the room, while dated, was clean and spacious. I was able to feel every spring in the bed and I haven't seen a tube TV in quite a number of years. There is a full kitchen with place settings for 4 people. The toilet was separate from the vanity sink area, but was in with the shower/tub. The evening reception had some tasty food and drink. The free breakfast was tasty and the variety of food was ample. All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MUG318CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel room was very comfortable, clean and contained a full kitchen: full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker & oven. We used the fold out bed and it was very comfortable, as was the regular size bed. The grounds are very tastefully landscaped, and some rooms look out on the San Francisco Peaks. The hot breakfast was one of the best I have had: soft scrambled eggs, self-made waffles, plenty of beverage choices, and fruit. Renovations are in progress, but did not bother us. A very enjoyable experience! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the San Francisco Peaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaCZ3976PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The service is always great at Sonesta. We stayed in renovated room which was wonderful. It is very functional, yet very pleasing to the eye with nice colors and furniture. Window treatment is very innovative, offering light while preserving privacy. New king size beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This place was nice a little old but they or working on it should be a 5 when they finish.the breakfast was on really plates.people were nice room was dated but clean. the location was great.
the whirlpool was the best at any were we stayed.
Lot of room to stretch

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwlandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

It's hard to find a two bedroom suite in Flagstaff. Sonesta has them and they are very nice. The hotel is undergoing renovation now too so I can't wait to come back next year. Suite is clean and well stocked. Only complaint I have is that we were there 4 days and the room was only cleaned twice. I had to take the wet towels to the front office to get clean ones. But we have stayed here before and we'll stay here again. The manager was very nice and the breakfasts were pretty good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BlackBeltOjibwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The suite was ideal for a family stay. Room and all other facilities were exceptionally clean. A quality buffet breakfast was offered and the open grassy area behind the hotel was ideal for a stroll and walking a dog.
We will certainly stay here again on our next stay in Flagstaff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Address: 1400 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing