We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Absolutely amazing hotel. We stayed in a studio suite for 3 nights and I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. The newly renovated rooms are so home-y with state-of-the-art finishes. The kitchen is equipped with Cuisinart cookware, proper glasses, ceramic plates/bowls, and everything needed to cook "at home" (measuring cup included).

The bed is SO comfortable- I didn't want to get out of bed at all!! Cleanliness is an absolute 5- I am an extremely clean person and did not have any concerns about how clean anything was.

To top it off- every staff member we interacted with was exceptionally nice and accomodating.

All of this, plus a decent, complementary breakfast, complementary laundry, a heated pool, and a hottub? We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmirtsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    249
    78
    32
    13
See reviews for
421
302
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staying in the two bedroom suite was like staying in our own appartment !
And it was great after going from one hotel to another almost every day during 1,5 week !
We had our own kitchen and made our own breakfast and dinner.
Perfect location if you want to visit the Grand Canyon.
We enjoyed the swimming pool !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrienDLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabadell, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It's like you stay at your home, or perpahs better.
The room is perfect, with a confortable bed.
You have a complet kitchen with new oven, microwave, dishwaser and fredge.
A lot of chanels on tv, a swimming pool, gym.
Are doing a good job on renew the rooms, and i think now is the best hotel in the zone.

Nice place!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First of all, this hotel used to be an extended day and so our room had plates, cups, and even tupperware in the pantry. It also came with a microwave, coffee pot and fullsize fridge.
Second, even though it's considered a "loft," our hotel room was really well laid out and felt more like an apartment than a hotel room, with a larger-than-usual hotel living room, kitchen and bedroom area as well as a quality size bathroom.
Yes, the furniture looks like it's from a couple of decades ago but it was still quite comfortable and we slept really good that night. Actually, I think the bed was probably newer than the couch.
I also liked how the hotel is set up like an apartment complex, with only eight rooms per building entrance and multiple buildings through the property. Great location too near highways and attractions in Flagstaff.
Breakfast the next morning was also great and the hotel staff was very helpful - providing us with maps of the area and even a couple of razors to use.
A wonderful experience -and all for just $122 for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisabetharriero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is currently under renovations. However, the construction did not affect our stay at all. The older rooms need renovation, but are in acceptable condition. The renovated rooms will add considerable value and comfort to your stay here. We will stay here again and look forward to the completion of the renovations.
We enjoyed the two bedroom suite with two bathrooms and two queen beds on each side of the suite. Three TV's, a fireplace, full refrigerator, full size stove/oven, microwave and a dishwasher. This suite is just like a two bedroom apartment unit. With a sleeper sofa in the living room, this suite sleeps six.
Nice quiet area of town, away from the highway and train noise. But close to the local mall, food and activities.
We will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I am writing this review with the understanding that while many of the rooms at this hotel have been renovated, the room we stayed in was not one of those. The renovation is moving through the hotel but hasn't reached building 6 yet. With that in mind, the room, while dated, was clean and spacious. I was able to feel every spring in the bed and I haven't seen a tube TV in quite a number of years. There is a full kitchen with place settings for 4 people. The toilet was separate from the vanity sink area, but was in with the shower/tub. The evening reception had some tasty food and drink. The free breakfast was tasty and the variety of food was ample. All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MUG318CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel room was very comfortable, clean and contained a full kitchen: full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker & oven. We used the fold out bed and it was very comfortable, as was the regular size bed. The grounds are very tastefully landscaped, and some rooms look out on the San Francisco Peaks. The hot breakfast was one of the best I have had: soft scrambled eggs, self-made waffles, plenty of beverage choices, and fruit. Renovations are in progress, but did not bother us. A very enjoyable experience! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the San Francisco Peaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaCZ3976PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Address: 1400 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing